PDA

View Full Version : Leopard installed but can't actived a HDD ext

pcgame
02-18-2008, 07:45 PM
### Discussion Notice: Do not post into the News Section again, it has been moved!

Hy everyone
I've a little problem.
I installed Leopard-10.5.2-AMD-EFI iso, with driver and run
But if i connect my HDD EXT USB 2.0(this http://www.wdc.com/en/products/products.asp?driveid=317&language=en) leopard can't actived.
I also tried the IOUSBFamily kext by Puttabpong and Roisoft but nothing

rumar4u
02-18-2008, 08:18 PM
Make sure the Disk is connected to a USB 2.0 port and if it dont work maybe the disk its Bad or failing (I know cause im a Certified Technician) if you cant access the disk at all get a sledgehammer and you know what to do with it :-D

hope it helps

pcgame
02-18-2008, 08:30 PM
The port is 2.0,infact in win xp was found, in leo no.
With the revision 1 was found.
P.S. It's on NTFS

rumar4u
02-18-2008, 08:39 PM
Here are some Specs:
NTFS: Windows Only File System which allows you to have Files greater than 4Gb of space (less limits)
Fat32: MS-DOS File System (former Windows Partition) which is more "Universal" or compatible, but can't have files greater than 4Gb of space
HFS+: Mac Only File System which allows you to have any type of file in any time of amount 10, 20, 30 Gb for example (dont have limits)

A good recommendation is if you store .ISO's or .DMG's (DVD Images) in whatever format, put them on a DVD Disc and backup all of your info inside the PC and Format it in /Applications/Utilities DiskUtility into a Fat32 System there you'll have greater compatibility (please dont ask me how to do it) just put you're thinking cap and learn how

pcgame
02-18-2008, 08:48 PM
Unfortunately i have backups of 20 Gb one and fat32 cant write

rumar4u
02-18-2008, 08:55 PM
If you happen to have any "Ubuntu" Linux CD you may actually boot up with the CD (it has a Live CD inside) that it detects everyfile system available,