PDA

View Full Version : Unofficial leo4all modification on the bay - leo4x200?

Puttabong
05-13-2008, 05:31 PM
According to the InsanelyMac User hughson there is a new torrent on the bay called leo4x200.iso

ADoNuT333 claims that it looks like a homebrew for the Compaq Presario 2000 to support the x200 graphics set.

Eddie11c, could you please confirm whether this is an official or unofficial release?

Thank you.

bhast2
05-13-2008, 05:54 PM
i don't think he made that

because i have his last test one and it sure as heck isn't called that

Puttabong
05-13-2008, 05:59 PM
Agreed, I don't think that this is official either.

Update: eddie11c at InsanelyMac Yes I have no knowledge of the changes made here, nor do I appreciate someone taking my install and modifying it without at least talking to me.

eddie11c
05-13-2008, 06:43 PM
Someone took the liberty to modify my release. This would be fine with me, but the person didn't even ask....

WinLinMac01
05-13-2008, 09:41 PM
That is rude. Initially, I thought this was a fake.
Now after confirming with this thread, it appears to be a working release.

Eddie11c, its that time again, to patent your work. =)
Your work deserves recognition.

WinLinMac01
05-13-2008, 09:53 PM
From ToxicMac on InsanelyMac:

@ eddie - sorry, no disrespect...I couldn't get you on the phone so I called Steve Jobs and he said it was okay. angel.png

To dispel the x200 stuff before it gets out of control - I was really tired when I put that up. What Leo4x200.iso will allow you to do is *boot* the DVD sans the "waiting for root device" error on the ATI SB 200/400/600 chipset. Unfortunately, it performs no magic for the x200 graphics set - no QE/CI support whatsoever... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif