PDA

View Full Version : NOOB ALERT! Need help installing iPC 10.5.6 OSX86 on Acer Aspire One 150!

kojam
07-05-2009, 05:45 PM
Hi all,

I bought the AAO 150 that came with Win XP Home, 160Gig, 1.0Gig RAM, card reader ...
I have iPC OSX86 10.5.6 but have not been able to get it working properly.
Can someone/anyone please tell me ALL OF THE CORRECT OPTIONS TO PICK when installing?!
I can't seem find anyone on the Net who explains the EXACT options to select for this version of osx86 and this exact netbook. :mad::'(:(
Sorry for the ignorance, however, I'm a complete utter noob when it comes to this.
Thanks in advance.

kojam
07-07-2009, 05:42 AM
:(

70 looks and no reply?
Patience is a virtue grasshopper.

ArCTiC
07-07-2009, 06:35 AM
I think you should list all your specs, otherwise nobody will be able to tell you what drivers to pick

kojam
07-07-2009, 02:25 PM
I think you should list all your specs, otherwise nobody will be able to tell you what drivers to pick

Specs.
Right.

This notebook includes an integrated audio card with Microsoft DirectSound compatibility, and it includes two stereo speakers.

Intel Atom Processor N270; (1.60GHz, 533MHz FSB, 512KB L2 cache)
Windows XP Home with Service Pack 3
8.9-inch WSVGA Acer CrystalBrite TFT LCD (1024 x 600)
Mobile Intel 945GSE Express Chipset
1024MB DDR2 533 MHz SDRAM Single Channel Memory
Integrated Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 950
160GB SATA 5400RPM Hard Drive
Multi-in-1 Digital Media Card Reader
Acer InviLink 802.11b/g Wi-Fi CERTIFIED
Acer Crystal Eye Webcam
Two Built-in Stereo Speaker
3 - USB 2.0 Ports Wireless
3-cell Battery

Processor