PDA

View Full Version : Problem installing SnowLeopard

direlime
08-25-2009, 07:18 PM
Hey everyone,
I"m sorry if any of this sound noobish, because i am new to mac os x and I am trying to learn. Anyway, i am trying to install Snow Leopard on my computer:
Hp Pavilion Dv2940se

Geforce 7150m/630M
I'm unsure what MOBO i have
(If you need more info, which i'm sure you will, please don't hesitate to ask)

Anyways, I have downloaded the dmg for the leopard install, and i restored it to an install volume. Everything goes normal and I click the Install Mac OS X icon. It opens, and I hit continue, hit customize and select only the thing's i need. (the essential system software, and X 11, don't have any need for font's or languages, and i don't have a working printer.) i hit ok, and then hit install. It starts the installer for about 5 seconds and crashes back to finder. It says that the application install mac os x quit unexpectadly and give me the options to ignore, report and relaunch. I have tried all the options!

When I hit report this is what it says:
Process: Install Mac Os X [235]
Path: /Volumes/Mac OS X Install DVD/Install Mac Os X.app/Contents/MacOs/Install Mac Os X
Identifier: com.apple.installassistant
Version: 23.1 (24)
Build Info: InstallAssistant-240000~1
Code: X86 (native)
Parent Process: launchd [128]

Date/Time: 2009-08-25 12:05:52 .153 -0700
Os Version: Mac OS X 10.5.2 (9C7010)
Report Version: 6

Exception Type: EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000
Crashed Thread: 0

Dyld Error Messege:
Symbol Not Found: _IOPMAssertionCreateWithName
Refrenced From: /Volumes/Mac Os X Install DVD/Install Mac Os X.app/Contents/Plugins/IA.bundle/Contents/MacOS/IA
Expected In: /System/Library/Framworks/IOlet.framework/Verisons/A/ioKit

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for taking the time to read all that. ;)

mormegil
08-25-2009, 08:29 PM