PDA

View Full Version : how to install SL 10.6 on Intel 945 GCNL

st_7
11-05-2009, 01:17 PM
Hello to all,
I am relatively new to Mac OS(hackintosh) the only experience I have is installing Iatkos v7 10.5.7 & using from one month back onwards after directly updating it to 10.5.8 from apple. Thanks to Iatkos I had no major problems with my hackintosh expect with 'sleep'(when i select sleep option i can hear the sound of hard disks shutting down but display still remains & when i try to access the system it hangs, the sleep is not like in windows where the system almost completely shuts off) and with 'time' the windows & leopard keep on changing the time(if i boot into windows & leopard alternatively the time is changing or showing wrong) i followed some suggestions from this post: http://www.infinitemac.com/f57/win-7-and-osx-keep-changing-the-damn-t4551/ but no effect. For my Iatkos v7 installation I used the i used the following customize options:

Boot Loader -> Chamelon v2,
X86 Patches -> Extra Directory,
Decrypters -> Apple Decrypt
Disabler
OHR
Remove TYMLE
Drivers ->VGA ->Intel -> GMA950 ->GMA 950 Desktop,
System -> Intel SATA/IDE
System -> Intel Speedstep -> Speedstep Driver -> Throttling Control
Drivers -> USB
Sound -> Voodoo HDA driver
PS/2 Mouse / Keyboard -> Apple Ps/2 driver
Network -> Wired -> Realtek -> Realtek R1000
NTFS - 3G
As I said I haven't had any major problem with the installation using above options.
Now why I am saying all this is that I want ur guidelines to install SL 10.6 retail on my PC with the following specs : Intel Core2duo 2.0 GHz E4400, 1.5 GB DDR2 Ram, Intel 945 GCNL MotherBoard with GMA 950 Integrated Graphics & ICH7, Western Digital 160GB SATA HDD & Seagate 160GB SATA HDD, Onboard Lan of Realtek RTL8168B/8111B Family PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC (NDIS 6.20) and Onboard High Definition Audio of Realtek family with ALC888 codec.