PDA

View Full Version : Help request: AMD OSX

HpVaC
10-01-2011, 10:54 PM
Hello, i'm new to the OSX scene and would like to install OSX on my AMD System, thing is: i've tried with iATKOS V7, Hazard's Snow Leopard, Kalyway 10.5.2, Snow OSX 3.6.2, iDened 1.5.1 all of them unsuccesful attempts, on some cases the system just reboot, others load the mac logo gray screen and gives me the stop sign after a few secs, and when using -v at prompt i get "Still waiting for root device" i had the latest bios *2104 read somewhere it had that problem and went down to 2103, but still the same, AHCI is enabled on bios, cool and quiet disabled same as c1e (or something like that), ACPI 2.0 mode is S3, unleashing mode enabled hope you can help me, here are my specs:

-Computer-
Processor : 4x AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 810 Processor
Memory : 4119MB (1029MB used)
Operating System : Ubuntu 11.04
User Name : hpvac (HpVaC)
Date/Time : Sat 01 Oct 2011 04:48:21 PM CDT
-Display-
Resolution : 1360x768 pixels
OpenGL Renderer : ATI Radeon HD 5500 Series
X11 Vendor : The X.Org Foundation
-Multimedia-
Audio Adapter : HDA-Intel - HDA ATI SB
Audio Adapter : HDA-Intel - HD-Audio Generic
-Input Devices-
Power Button
Power Button
AT Translated Set 2 keyboard
Razer Razer Imperator
Razer Razer Imperator
-Printers (CUPS)-
3140 : <i>Default</i>
Phaser-3140-and-3155
-SCSI Disks-
HL-DT-ST DVD-RAM GH22NP20
ATA ST31000528AS

Rude dumb old me, forgot to thank; Thanks in advance

EDIT #2; i have the retail Leopard (2 discs), and Snow Leopard (1 disc) isos aswell

todesto
10-02-2011, 06:54 AM
i think it is your graphic card that preventing you to proceed further. HD5500 is supported natively from 10.6.6 or 7, I think. :(

I suggest you get another graphic or use the mainboard graphic to start.

nightf4ll
10-02-2011, 09:15 AM