InfiniteMac OSx86  


Reply
 
Thread tools Display modes
  #511  
Old 11-15-2012, 05:30 PM
thebluewonderland thebluewonderland is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by gils View Post


maybe chrome need an update ?
No it's all 32-bit apps that this happens with. They work, but text rendering seems to be broken or something. When i boot with the -legacy flag, everything broken text. Here is a screenshot of what it looks like.



You can't see it in that picture but the text in the top left of the menu bar where it would say "Chrome File Edit etc.." is also messed up like that. Happen to have any ideas? :/ I've gone and patched virtually everything I could think of and all dependencies of chrome, including attempts to patch parts of chrome itself and have had no success.

EDIT: Also, I just remembered that images will render weird as well. Here is a screenshot of a random image that has rendered wrong.


Last edited by thebluewonderland; 11-15-2012 at 05:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #512  
Old 11-15-2012, 06:18 PM
gils's Avatar
gils gils is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebluewonderland View Post
No it's all 32-bit apps that this happens with. They work, but text rendering seems to be broken or something. When i boot with the -legacy flag, everything broken text. Here is a screenshot of what it looks like.



You can't see it in that picture but the text in the top left of the menu bar where it would say "Chrome File Edit etc.." is also messed up like that. Happen to have any ideas? :/ I've gone and patched virtually everything I could think of and all dependencies of chrome, including attempts to patch parts of chrome itself and have had no success.

EDIT: Also, I just remembered that images will render weird as well. Here is a screenshot of a random image that has rendered wrong.




Perhaps an update to java?

Macmini early 2006 /blanGsak 10.7.2
Acer 8930 G / core2duo T6500 / NV 9600 GS m / Lion 10.7.3 / ML 10.8.2 / w7/8
Asus M5A97pro / FX 8350 / Asus HD 7950 CUII v2
GA-78LMT SP2 / FX 6100 / P x4 960t / Sapphire HD 4850 1024
MSI K9neo v1 / Atlon 4800+/ Gigabyte HD 5450 512
test kernel 12.0 AMD

Tuto : http://www.hack-my-mac.fr/index.php/...fx-buldo#28896

CG opérationnelle : HD 5450 512 / HD 4850 1 / GT 610
Reply With Quote
  #513  
Old 11-15-2012, 06:31 PM
thebluewonderland thebluewonderland is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by gils View Post


Perhaps an update to java?
Alright so this isn't normal, and it's mostly likely not an issue related to 64-bit stuff. I'll go through and update OpenCL, Java, QuickTime, and whatever other rendering dependancies I can find and I'll post back here when I figure out whatever was causing the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #514  
Old 11-16-2012, 09:19 PM
thebluewonderland thebluewonderland is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 12
Alright, I ended up having to just reinstall Lion and I only patched 2 files this time and everything works great. Font rendering is normal and graphics rendering is as well. Both 32-bit and 64-bit apps are functioning perfect and benchmarks look great! Thanks again for everything.
Reply With Quote
  #515  
Old 11-16-2012, 11:01 PM
gils's Avatar
gils gils is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebluewonderland View Post
Alright, I ended up having to just reinstall Lion and I only patched 2 files this time and everything works great. Font rendering is normal and graphics rendering is as well. Both 32-bit and 64-bit apps are functioning perfect and benchmarks look great! Thanks again for everything.



good news !

champagne !

Macmini early 2006 /blanGsak 10.7.2
Acer 8930 G / core2duo T6500 / NV 9600 GS m / Lion 10.7.3 / ML 10.8.2 / w7/8
Asus M5A97pro / FX 8350 / Asus HD 7950 CUII v2
GA-78LMT SP2 / FX 6100 / P x4 960t / Sapphire HD 4850 1024
MSI K9neo v1 / Atlon 4800+/ Gigabyte HD 5450 512
test kernel 12.0 AMD

Tuto : http://www.hack-my-mac.fr/index.php/...fx-buldo#28896

CG opérationnelle : HD 5450 512 / HD 4850 1 / GT 610
Reply With Quote
  #516  
Old 11-17-2012, 07:53 PM
thebluewonderland thebluewonderland is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 12
Cheers! Thanks again for all your help. I'll try and drop by from time to time to help others with what I can, and maybe I'll write a guide on how I did it.
Reply With Quote
  #517  
Old 11-17-2012, 09:45 PM
gils's Avatar
gils gils is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebluewonderland View Post
Cheers! Thanks again for all your help. I'll try and drop by from time to time to help others with what I can, and maybe I'll write a guide on how I did it.


very good idea!

 +

Macmini early 2006 /blanGsak 10.7.2
Acer 8930 G / core2duo T6500 / NV 9600 GS m / Lion 10.7.3 / ML 10.8.2 / w7/8
Asus M5A97pro / FX 8350 / Asus HD 7950 CUII v2
GA-78LMT SP2 / FX 6100 / P x4 960t / Sapphire HD 4850 1024
MSI K9neo v1 / Atlon 4800+/ Gigabyte HD 5450 512
test kernel 12.0 AMD

Tuto : http://www.hack-my-mac.fr/index.php/...fx-buldo#28896

CG opérationnelle : HD 5450 512 / HD 4850 1 / GT 610
Reply With Quote
  #518  
Old 12-06-2012, 11:22 PM
ham4ever ham4ever is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 37
gils
***
i see u are tesing kernel 12.0 amd ? does it work well for u
Reply With Quote
  #519  
Old 12-07-2012, 02:26 AM
gils's Avatar
gils gils is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by ham4ever View Post
gils
***
i see u are tesing kernel 12.0 amd ? does it work well for u



hello ,

I'd like to, there is a group working on InsanelyMac 12.0 x86_64 kernel says that is not easy to achieve, it is the stage of development on the emulator SSSE3, there are several kernel beta but not yet operational.
the road is still long! .....................

Macmini early 2006 /blanGsak 10.7.2
Acer 8930 G / core2duo T6500 / NV 9600 GS m / Lion 10.7.3 / ML 10.8.2 / w7/8
Asus M5A97pro / FX 8350 / Asus HD 7950 CUII v2
GA-78LMT SP2 / FX 6100 / P x4 960t / Sapphire HD 4850 1024
MSI K9neo v1 / Atlon 4800+/ Gigabyte HD 5450 512
test kernel 12.0 AMD

Tuto : http://www.hack-my-mac.fr/index.php/...fx-buldo#28896

CG opérationnelle : HD 5450 512 / HD 4850 1 / GT 610
Reply With Quote
  #520  
Old 12-07-2012, 02:30 AM
ham4ever ham4ever is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by gils View Post


hello ,

I'd like to, there is a group working on InsanelyMac 12.0 x86_64 kernel says that is not easy to achieve, it is the stage of development on the emulator SSSE3, there are several kernel beta but not yet operational.
the road is still long! .....................
Thanks for ur fast answer ,
SSSE3 emulator thats so gooood news



💡 Deploy cloud instances seamlessly on DigitalOcean. Free credits ($100) for InfMac readers.

Reply With Quote