InfiniteMac OSx86

InfiniteMac OSx86 (http://infinitemac.com/forum.php)
-   10.X (http://infinitemac.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   [GUIDE] ATI Radeon HD46X0 (http://infinitemac.com/showthread.php?t=6193)

Imkantus 05-28-2010 03:24 PM

[GUIDE] ATI Radeon HD46X0
 
3 Attachment(s)
Radeon HD46X0 Solutions

This information is for use with the following graphic-cards:


ATI Radeon HD 4650 (0x9498) & ATI Radeon HD 4670 (0x9490)

This Thread does not provide any informations for owners of ATI Mobility HD4XXX cards - Apple doesn't use those kind of gfx for any of their devices, so I am sorry but you are out of luck guys.

I have build the boot files beeing attached to this post from modified PC_EFI 10.6 Source Code, to use them you need to have either Chameleon v2 or PC_EFI 10.x installed.
Remove your current booter using "sudo mv /boot /boot.bak" on Terminal and copy the new one to your OS X HD.

Getting display through DVI-out

You need to be on 10.6.3 or later for using this.

HD4670 owners just need to install boot_dvi.zip and add the following to their com.apple.Boot.plist
Code:

<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>y</string>

HD4650 users also need to modify ATIRadeonX2000.kext & ATI4600Controller.kext - to do so copy both to your Desktop, let OS X show the kexts content, browse to "Contents" folder, edit Info.plist for IOPCIMatch to match your Device ID - do so with both kexts. It should look like this:
Code:

<key>IOPCIMatch</key>
<string>0x94981002</string>

Replace the kexts in /S/L/E with those from your Desktop run "sudo diskutil repairPermissions /" on Terminal an boot using -f Flag once.

You can use this together with a DVI2VGA connector as well, if you prefer using the stock kexts of your OS X Build, but this won't let your display wake up from Sleep.

Getting display through VGA-out

This does currently work with 10.6.2 Framebuffer Kernel Extensions (1.6.6.25 [7429]) only, but it is no problem to use them on later OS X versions.
So if you want to use native VGA Port and you are using 10.6.3 or later you need to have the following Kernel Extensions from OS X 10.6.2: ATI4600Controller.kext, ATIFramebuffer.kext & ATISupport.kext (Do not use an IOAccelator [ATIRadeonX2000.kext] that does not match your current OS X Version!!)

Install boot_vga.zip from the attachment and add
Code:

<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>y</string>

to your com.apple.Boot.plist
Replace the three Kernel Extensions named above with those from 10.6.2, repair the file permissions using "sudo diskutil repairPermissions /" on Terminal an boot using -f Flag once.
HD4650 owners still need to add their Device ID to ATIRadeonX2000.kext & ATI4600Controller.kext like beeing descryped in the DVI-out section.

Boot using -f Flag once.

If you are still not getting working display using the two methods above

It seem that there are card-manufacturers who use to modify the firmware to use a different kind of Framebuffer, so it might happen that the methods above will both cause your display to go to stand-by.

If this will happen to you grab "boot_flicker.zip" from the attachment.
You can try using this booter on 10.6.3 or later + stock kexts for working DVI out.
It may give you working VGA using 10.6.2 Framebuffer Kernel Extensions as well.

http://www.imagebanana.com/img/t1xez...um13.43.13.png

THX & respect to JaS and the other people on #radeonhd @ irc.osx86.hu & demik475 from InsanleyMac Forums, who figured out and provided the necessary informations. :)

jamesst20 06-18-2010 01:55 AM

I know that this tutorial will work on 10.6.2. But it didn't worked for me in 10.6.4 :(

Mellexx 06-18-2010 07:54 PM

Anytime I modify ATIRadeonx2000.kext it kernel panics on bootup and while installing it it also kernel panicked for me. I've tried on both 10.6.2 and 10.6.3 with the same result

x3rmlygood 06-18-2010 08:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mellexx (Post 48927)
Anytime I modify ATIRadeonx2000.kext it kernel panics on bootup and while installing it it also kernel panicked for me. I've tried on both 10.6.2 and 10.6.3 with the same result

Did you get it working?? because i have same problem as you

Mellexx 06-18-2010 08:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by x3rmlygood (Post 48928)
Did you get it working?? because i have same problem as you

I'm the guy you've been talking to on aim about it :p I'm still working on trying to figure this out I can't seem to find anyway to boot it without kernel panicking on that radeonx2000 kext

Imkantus 06-19-2010 12:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jamesst20 (Post 48905)
I know that this tutorial will work on 10.6.2. But it didn't worked for me in 10.6.4 :(

http://osx86.net/f4/snow-leopard-10-...264/#post48930
Maybe read twice next time before you start a new thread, the information that using VGA out requireres 10.6.2 Framebuffer kexts was all the time avaible in here... :-/

@x3rmlygood & Mellexx:
ATIRadeonx2000.kext Kernel Panic is usually caused by the inject not beeing present - be sure to have a compatible boot + GraphicEnabler beeing placed in com.apple.Boot.plist before you modifiy the Kernel Extensions and reboot & that there is no other GFX Inject beeing presen on your system.

@anyone else:
If you have questions regarding my GUIDE, please provide some informations, to make it possible to help you: what card? what output? what bootloader? what is beeing displayed in System-Profiler at Graphics & PCI Cards? - Thanks.

Mellexx 06-20-2010 12:07 AM

I got it working the GraphicsEnabler=y wasn't properly being injected before but once I got that fixed I was able to boot up using JaS's kexts and method of installing along with the dvi-boot perfectly fine. Thanks for putting this up!

Cinnamon 07-01-2010 02:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jamesst20 (Post 48905)
But it didn't worked for me in 10.6.4 :(

Same problem here (also using 10.6.4). I followed the standard guide for DVI-out. The system doesn't start up normally anymore. It just keeps going and going without showing anything but the standard grey apple boot screen. No kernel panic alert though.

If I boot in -x it boots up for a while and then the screen turns black. So I guess I have to use the flicker method. The strange thing is that I can still get access to the hackintosh using screen sharing. The graphics card is listed in the system profile with the proper video ram (it showed 256MB before, now it shows the proper 1024MB - I use a MSI R4650), but the DVI-out doesn't work at all.

I'm pretty new to all this. I guess I need the ATIFramebuffer.kext from 10.6.2 - but I honestly don't know where to get it since I only got the Combo Update to 10.6.4 and the basic installation.

muffie 07-04-2010 02:55 AM

Its even WORST for me...
I had it working PERFECTLY on 10.6.2.
DVI output
but now I only get the black screen.
Its a HIS Hightech H467QT512P Radeon HD 4670 IceQ Turbo 512mb 128bit GDDR3...



webchroma 07-04-2010 11:16 AM

boot_flickr working for HD4670
 
Hi,

after update from 10.6.2 to 10.6.4 had black screen (on HDMI and DVI), working before on HDMI. boot_dvi didnīt do the job, boot_flicker working without changing the framebuffer (which in my case was even not updated), now direct on DVI (but HDMI does not work anymore).

SL retail, 64kernel
HIS Silent HD4670 1024MB (HDMI-VGA-DVI) on ASUS P5Q PRO

thanks a lot,

piero

jadas 07-17-2010 03:33 PM

Could you tell us what did you change in the sources ?

Also I couldn't get it to work without ATY_Init.

Imkantus 07-17-2010 06:05 PM

@jadas

ATY_Init.kext is using Motmot as Framebuffer for the 4600 Series cards.
My boot_vga.zip is doing that as well - in addition with 10.6.2 Framebuffer Kernel Extensions VGA + DVI output should work using that one.
Using any later Framebuffer drivers than 10.6.2s ones Motmot does no longer work.

The other two boot files are made for the reason to be able to use stock Kernel Extensions of 10.6.3 or any current later version instead of old versions.
Using most cards we are able to gain working DVI output using Shrike as Framebuffer - in some cases where Shrike doesn't work, Flicker does.

Apart from that there are no changes regarding the ATI Injector.

rglaser 07-24-2010 04:54 AM

Worked with XFX Radeon HD 4650
 
I had Snow Leopard 10.6.4 fully running on my Hackintosh with a XFX GF 8500GT. But last week the card's DVI port stopped working (completely, no Snow, no Windows, not even POST/BIOS) and I had to buy a new card, as my monitor is an Apple Cinema with only a DVI-D connection. As I wanted dual DVI on Windows, and the GeForce models were too expensive, I bought the XFX Radeon HD 4650 with 1 GB and two DVD ports (Part No. HD-465X-ZDF2).

At first Snow did not even boot (KP'ed). I had to remove the device-properties key and add the GraphicsEnabler=Yes key on com.apple.Boot.plist in order to boot into Snow, but ended with a fixed resolution and no QE/CI.

I was already giving up making this card work with Snow, when I found this thread. First I tried the DVI boot file, but it didn't work. When I was already hopeless, I tried the flicker boot file, and it worked!!!

Thank you very much!

PS: The only sad thing is that I lost the Chameleon RC4 graphical interface... But I think I can live with that!

PS 2: Is there any way to use the Chameleon RC4's boot file and still get the 4650 to work? Or to modify Chameleon's boot file?

Imkantus 07-25-2010 02:01 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by rglaser (Post 49633)
PS: The only sad thing is that I lost the Chameleon RC4 graphical interface... But I think I can live with that!

I prefer to have my bootloader without embedded graphical interface, but this doesn't mean that the themes feature doesn't work at all.

Just grab default.zip from the attachment and create /Extra/Themes/default/ or search the Web for other Chameleon Themes.
Then add this to your com.apple.Boot.plist
Code:

<key>Theme</key>
<string>default</string>


rglaser 07-26-2010 01:25 AM

That's exactly how I had Chameleon RC4 configured (except that I use a different theme). But, since I substituted the RC4 boot file with the flicker one, I always get the text menu. I already double checked the com.apple.Boot.plist file, and everything seems to be OK:

Code:

<dict>
        <key>Graphics Mode</key>
        <string>1680x1050x32</string>
        <key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
        <string>Yes</string>
        <key>Kernel</key>
        <string>mach_kernel</string>
        <key>Kernel Flags</key>
        <string></string>
        <key>Timeout</key>
        <string>3</string>
        <key>Default Partition</key>
        <string>hd(1,1)</string>
        <key>Theme</key>
        <string>Dont_Panic</string>
        <key>Hide Partition</key>
        <string>hd(1,2)</string>
</dict>

Any ideas of what could be wrong?

scififan68 07-29-2010 04:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rglaser (Post 49690)
That's exactly how I had Chameleon RC4 configured (except that I use a different theme). But, since I substituted the RC4 boot file with the flicker one, I always get the text menu. I already double checked the com.apple.Boot.plist file, and everything seems to be OK:

Code:

<dict>
        <key>Graphics Mode</key>
        <string>1680x1050x32</string>
        <key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
        <string>Yes</string>
        <key>Kernel</key>
        <string>mach_kernel</string>
        <key>Kernel Flags</key>
        <string></string>
        <key>Timeout</key>
        <string>3</string>
        <key>Default Partition</key>
        <string>hd(1,1)</string>
        <key>Theme</key>
        <string>Dont_Panic</string>
        <key>Hide Partition</key>
        <string>hd(1,2)</string>
</dict>

Any ideas of what could be wrong?

Try adding:
<key>GUI</key>
<string>YES</string>

rglaser 07-30-2010 01:24 AM

Unfortunately that didn't work. From what I've read, the GUI is defaulted to Yes since Chameleon 2.0 RC1... But never mind, I'll give up and stay with the text menu. Thanks for your help!

rglaser 08-18-2010 03:09 AM

Problem with Snow Leopard Graphics Update 1.0
 
Today Apple released Snow Leopard Graphics Update 1.0 that addresses some issues related to video performance. After automatic update installed this update, I went back to only one resolution available (1400 x 1050) and probably no QE & CI. Any idea on how to fix this?

capz 08-23-2010 10:41 AM

Hello!

Big thanks to you guys! ^_^
After 2 days of hard trying (got only Black Screens or Glichy graphics) I finally got fully working Asus HD4670 512MB, ID 1002:9490!

My setup:
iATKOS S3, boot_flicker, monitor connected to DVI2VGA dongle (VGA out doesn't work, except when I plug DVI2VGA dongle (without monitor), but then I get fancy colors).

I also installed 10.6.4 update with success!

Steps:

1. Installed iATKOS S3 with integrated graphics card (because with HD4670 after installation I got Black screen, even in safe mode)
(options used: PC EFI 10.6, Graphics Enabler, voodoo HDA, NTFS-3G, everything else left by default)
2. edit /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/com.apple.Boot.plist
add pmVersion=20 (in correct form) needed for 10.6.4 update kernel panic
3. rename original /boot to /boot2
4. extract boot_flicker and copy boot file to root folder
5. install updates
6. restart PC and change graphics card to HD4670
7. connect DVI2VGA dongle and monitor to it
8. Beautifully running MacOS :)

edit.

9. There is a Apple released kext update. Installed it and everything is still running beautifully! :)

rglaser 08-23-2010 07:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rglaser (Post 49769)
Unfortunately that didn't work. From what I've read, the GUI is defaulted to Yes since Chameleon 2.0 RC1... But never mind, I'll give up and stay with the text menu. Thanks for your help!

Today I solved my problem, after playing a loot with kext and boot files. What I did:

1) Downloaded Snow Leopard 10.6.4 combo update (MacOSXUpdCombo10.6.4.dmg)
2) Using Pacifist, extracted all ATI* files from:
Code:

        - Contents of MacOSXUpdCombo10.6.4.dmg
            - Contents of manual
                - Contents of MacOSXUpdCombo10.6.4.dmg
                    - System
                        - Library
                            - Extensions

3) Copied all the extracted ATI* files to /System/Library/Extensions, overwriting the existing ones
4) Rebooted

And everything worked again (all resolutions, QE & CI) without needing to include my device id into the Info.plist of the kexts. Using the kextstat command I see that these ATI*.kext are loaded:
  • com.apple.kext.ATISupport (6.1.6)
  • com.apple.kext.ATI4600Controller (6.1.6)
  • com.apple.ATIRadeonX2000 (6.1.6)
  • com.apple.kext.ATIFramebuffer (6.1.6)

UHPDABOMB150 09-07-2010 08:48 PM

Ati Radeon HD 4670 and 10.6.3
 
How to get Ati Radeon HD 4670 to work with 10.6.3 is...
Visit My brand new video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4IlW4nUSTlE
It will tell you how

Justme2010 09-10-2010 03:28 AM

Powercolor 4670 ... No luck so far.
 
I have a Powercolor 4670 and have followed the guide started in this Thread as well as guide in the youtube link. I have not had any luck at all. Stock kexts on 10.6.4 and I just get blank screen on boot. Monitor then searches between analog and digital and then sleeps. I have tried all bootloaders. Anyone have any suggestions what else to try.
I wish I could find someone who actually has the Powercolor card. I have a feeling something is different with this one causing problems!

calsmurf2904 11-04-2010 08:27 AM

Hello,

I have an Asus EAH4670 512mb graphics card, and it did work correctly with 10.6.2 through vga out. However when upgraded to 10.6.4 it stopped working. I replaced the drivers with the 10.6.2 drivers but that didn't seem to do it either. I get scrambled-screen when using the vga boot file. In 10.6.2 I used the flicker boot file but that doesn't seem to work anymore for some reason. The drivers I replaced with the 10.6.2 drivers are:
ATISupport.kext, ATI4600Controller.kext and ATIFramebuffer.kext

I correctly replaced the boot files but it doesn't seem to do the trick. Any suggestions?

toyotascionxd 11-15-2010 04:27 PM

Sapphire ATI HD 4670 and Ga-P55A-ud3 ver. 1
 
I have this video card and mobo. At the same time I have 4 gig bytes of ram. I've tried every trick in the book but for some reason I am unsuccessful in installing hackintosh on my desktop pc. I have several questions.

1. Do I set the timing of my memory setting to AUTO on the bios or do I need to type in the right timing settings?

2. I have a sapphire ati hd 4670 that uses dvi connection. What boot up program should I use? I've already tried i boot ati, empire efi, empire efi ati, chameleon. Nothing worked. I usually get kernel panics of my computer would just go to sleep mode. I don't get to the part where I see the language selection.

3. I have an asus wireless pci adapter. Would this be a problem at all? I also have an asus bluetooth adapter installed as well.

premium11 12-14-2010 08:15 PM

hmmm...
 
I have Gigabye 4670 512 MB ( 9490). I think i need boot_flicker, but i can't boot up system if i replace it with my current bootloader.. It's starts to load up, the "No Signal" appears; and ends up with a reboot... Any Fix !?

Imkantus 12-20-2010 01:07 AM

Little Update: 10.6.5 ATI Framebuffer drivers are working similiar as the 10.6.2 drivers did. I had to use old kexts for DVI to work.

I am sorry I cannot give all of you an adequate answer - if my steps don't work for you, you might have to look for the golden one of the possible Framebuffer + Framebuffer kext combinations for your case yourself.

Quote:

Originally Posted by premium11 (Post 51777)
I have Gigabye 4670 512 MB ( 9490). I think i need boot_flicker, but i can't boot up system if i replace it with my current bootloader.. It's starts to load up, the "No Signal" appears; and ends up with a reboot... Any Fix !?

Maybe use ATI_Init.kext by netkas as injector instead of bootloader (Set ATY,Flicker in Info.plist) and keep using your current booter. (Keep in mind; that kext is 32-Bit Kernel only)

alvesrenan 12-25-2010 02:45 PM

XFX HD4650 - Black Screen
 
Hi,

I have the XFX HD4650 512MB card, and since by 2 last weeks, I'd hard work to make this card enable QE/CI.

I've tested a lot of bootloaders, and now I've installed the last AnVAL ACPI Loader 5.0.8, and I got the black screen/no signal screen. On the both ports (DVI and VGA).

With AsereBLN and PC_EFI 10.6, I've got the flickered screen on load, on both ports too.

Until this time, the bootloader what I can't tested [again] are the Chameleon, but, I think that bootloader gonna fail on the same way.

My specs: iATKOS S3 10.6.3 (with original kexts modfied with my device ID [0x94981002] - I can't find the 10.6.2 kexts to ATI), without kext inject and with GraphicsEnabler=Y (tested with these bootloaders quoted).

What could be? Framebuffer? Kexts? (I think about these for the problem to be solved).
Or the version of Snow Leopard what have that error with this GPU?

Merry Xmas 4 All !

* Sorry about my poor english.

:D

iangw 01-09-2011 08:36 PM

Hi there,

Thanks for posting this guide in a clear and thoughtful manner.

Unfortunately I am not having much luck in my situation. I am using a Mac Pro 1,1 with a PowerColor Radeon HD 4670 in PCI-e Slot-1

The device is recognized as an 0x9490, but I do not get DVI out on boot even after adding GraphicsEnabler to boot.plist from single-user mode. I have a GeForce 7300GT in the mac as well in slot-4 as the secondary card (working fine).

I am running OSX 10.6.5 with unmodified graphics drivers.

Thanks,

centax 01-13-2011 08:30 PM

I'm a complete Newb to OSX
 
Ok I managed to get this thing working only HDMI. DVI might work but my monitor only has VGA and HDMI. VGA definitely not working. I altered the ATI4600Controller.kext and ATIRadeonX2000.kext that came on 10.6.6 after combo updating from a fresh 10.6.3 install by inserting 0x94981002 like it shows in the first post. I installed the chameleon 2.0 rc5 bootloader and enabled the GraphicsEnabler with it's preference pane.

Stefe Hobs 01-21-2011 11:05 PM

thanks for this great booter :rolleyes:

it works perfect with my Powercolor HD 4670 512MB PCS (dual DVI + tv-out) and snow leo 10.6.6 and stock kexts on 64bit :)

keep it on dude, it works really very well . . .

Zak0Zak0 02-06-2011 03:17 PM

Powercolor ATI HD4670 PCS 512MB..no luck
 
Hi Stefe,
Got (almost, VGA+DVI+HDMI ver, got no HDMI input on monitor to test, DVI2VGA dongle or DSUB only) the same card as yours. How'd you make it work? You have steps starting from completion of OSX installation and 10.6.6 update?


Anyway, here's my sitch...
To all,
When I tried the boot_vga booter above, using stock 10.6.6 kexts, I get corrupted graphics; moving the mouse gets some movement on the display. Tried different combos of these 10.6.6 kexts, when I try to load ATI4600Controller, ATIFramebuffer and ATISupport, (no ATIRadeonX2000), I can get to the desktop, but Profiler shows no kexts loaded. Also loading ATIRadeonX2000 would give an ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin::start - wait for service (resource Matching(AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement) timed out error, need to hard reset.

When I try everything above with the flicker file, same thing.

Using Chameleon 2 RC4 PC EFI 10.5, GraphicsEnabler=Y -pci1, tried both 32 and 64 bit modes to no avail. I can currently use on software rendering mode only.

Thanks for reading this long post ^_^

EDIT: So apparently, it wasn't crashing, the time out error I was getting was not related. It seems like a GUI is present but not displaying on the correct screen (or framebuffer?). When I press keys, there are sounds playing, as if inside the GUI. It's like using your PC with the monitor turned off. Instead of a GUI, you get a terminal window that you can't type into.

Gonna have to try different ports and -pci combinations, at least the 10.6.6 driver works--shows that the kexts have been loaded.

Question: how many -pci variables do we have? -pci0, -pci1, -pcix???

jpt1105 06-16-2011 07:07 PM

Thanks!
 
Thanks!!! to me work exelent! i have powercolor hd 4650 1GB DDR3 in osx 10.6.7

jpt1105 06-16-2011 07:09 PM

Thanks!
 
Thanks to me work exelent!! i have Powercolor HD4650 1GB DDR3

Visit us on www.hra-13.com

jpt1105 06-16-2011 09:59 PM

Worked for me!
 
www.hra-13.com

ubeth 06-23-2011 04:40 PM

work great [email protected] with HIS 4670 1 gb ddr3
 
;) 1. just replace 10.6.7 kext with 10.6.2 kext
2. install 10.6 efi loader
3. replace 'boot' with your (boot_vga.zip)
4. reboot
5. and WOW !!! :cool: working with dual monitor (dvi+vga) @1280x768


but,,how to fix my resolution (1366x768) ?? which chameleon version i can use to fix this?

Jax1 06-28-2011 11:14 PM

My COnfig:

PCEFI 10.6
ATI RADEON 4670 2 DVI ( 0940 )

can't get it, ...any other tip?

Teletoby 07-16-2011 09:41 AM

10.6.2 Kexts
 
Could someone post the 10.6.2 kext files? :D

akimoa 07-16-2011 03:57 PM

WHAT ABOUT Download 10.6.2 Update and get them yourself ?:p

mattocomeilgatto 07-18-2011 11:57 AM

Helpwith flicker boot
 
Hi there, i'm on 10.6.7 and my dual DVI 4670 1gb started work only with flicker boot but i have the same image in both monitors. anyone have a solution for that? thanks

aurojyoti 07-23-2011 10:35 PM

Bootflicker for Lion
 
Thank you for the bootflicker boot file. It works perfectly in Snow Leopard but Lion just restarts with the boot file.

Is there any updated file for Lion or is there any other way to enable qe/ci in Lion?

RobertX 08-06-2011 07:06 PM

Radeon HD 4670 1GB AGP
 
i have this card... motherboard ASUS P4P8X P4 Prescott CPU...
2 gig DDR400 RAM,running 10.6.8 now on a X1650Pro 256MB AGP...any suggestions before i test the waters?

Anemos2006 11-21-2011 06:44 PM

Please help me....

RobertX 11-21-2011 09:47 PM

hey there...question about this card? ask away...maybe i can point you in the right direction :-/

Anemos2006 11-23-2011 01:46 AM

I have iATIKOS L2 with ATI HD 4650 dosent work only 1024x768 how can i take nice grafik resolusion?

Flix Ujin 11-29-2011 08:00 PM

sorry for the silly question:D i'm new in mac

how i can install the boot_flicker.zip? when i was unzip it, it just a text file with the name "boot"

HELP!!!

flames01 12-21-2011 10:10 AM

Not work for Lion 10.7.2 Help me.:(

XFX HD4650

caiofranco 12-30-2011 03:08 PM

Working on 10.6.8!!!
 
Dear friends,

Thanks to this guide and a hard fight I've managed to get my ATI HD 4650 working fully! My specs:

Mobo: ASUS P5KPL-AM/BR
Processor: Intel Pentium Dual Core E5500 2.8GHz 2MB 800, 775
Graphic Card: ATI HD Radeon 4650
RAM: 4GB

To the author(s) of this guide, thank you so much, best regards from Brazil and a Happy New Year!

caiofranco

searcher12 06-22-2012 03:51 AM

how to use boot_xxx.zip?

just doubleclick and execute the file inside?

I'm using iATKOS S3 v2 updated to 10.6.8...
with PowerColor HD4650 512MB (modified with Sapphire BIOS) on MSI G31TM-P25 powered with Intel Pentium E2200...
VGA port & HDMI are used for display

Need your kindness for help me :)

Thanks in advance :)[IMG]http://osx86.co/data:image/gif,GIF89a%12%00%12%00%B3%00%00%FF%FF%FF%F7%F7%EF% CC%CC%CC%BD%BE%BD%99%99%99ZYZRUR%00%00%00%FE%01%02 %00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%00%0 0%00%00%00%00%21%F9%04%04%14%00%FF%00%2C%00%00%00% 00%12%00%12%00%00%04X0%C8I%2B%1D8%EB%3D%E4%00%60%2 8%8A%85%17%0AG*%8C%40%19%7C%00J%08%C4%B1%92%26z%C7 6%FE%02%07%C2%89v%F0%7Dz%C3b%C8u%14%82V5%23o%A7%13 %19L%BCY-%25%7D%A6l%DF%D0%F5%C7%02%85%5B%D82%90%CBT%87%D8i7 %88Y%A8%DB%EFx%8B%DE%12%01%00%3B[/IMG]