InfiniteMac OSx86  


Reply
 
Thread tools Display modes
  #521  
Old 12-07-2012, 05:25 AM
ham4ever ham4ever is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 37
any help, i updated to 10.7.4 and i lost ethernet
Refusing new kext com.apple.iokit.IONetworkingFamily, v2.1: already have loaded v9.9
Reply With Quote
  #522  
Old 01-19-2013, 06:33 AM
Diazz72 Diazz72 is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
i have FX-4100,i have dopwnload last kernel,and put it afther installing iatkos l2 but when i try to run it its crash/reboot,i have try every f****** boot flag and allwheys the same stuff. . .
Reply With Quote
  #523  
Old 01-26-2013, 01:25 PM
Godofwar Godofwar is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 177
How do I make Hackintosh Lion 10.7.3 self boot on an Amd Phenom II x4 965 3.4ghz, GTX 570, 4 gigs of ddr3 ram? What goes in the files. Right now I'm typing -legacy UsekernelCache=NO PCIRootUID=0 npci=0x3000, and I don't even think that is the right command since sometimes Hackintosh Lion 10.7.3 will boot with those commands but sometimes it won't.


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Boot Graphics</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string></string>
<key>Quiet Boot</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>5</string>
<key>npci</key>
<string>0x2000</string>
</dict>
</plist>


Man this new command I'm using is bad, it takes 2 times for me to shut down my computer before when the old command got my Mac side working by shutting it down once before it finally booted up operating system. I would prefer a command that I wouldn't have shut my pc down improperly but I doubt a command exists for me.

Thanks for your help.

OS: Hackintosh Lion 10.7.3 and Windows 7
CPU: Amd Phenom II x4 965 3.4ghz
Ram: 4 gigs of ddr3 ram
Graphics Card: Nvidia GigaByte GTX 570
Motherboard: Asus M4A79XTD EVO

Last edited by Godofwar; 01-26-2013 at 01:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #524  
Old 02-09-2013, 09:39 PM
Godofwar Godofwar is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 177
Got it to work, but now it doesn't do Chameleon bootloader but a Black Bootloader thing which I can live with since it works better than seeing the Blue/Grey Chameleon loader. It now selfboots automatically because I have the correct commands in extra folder.

It boots everytime on the first try but the problem is now that I'm falling more in love with Windows 7 because Mac's Operating systems lack software that I use on Windows. I can't get Handbrake to work right on Mac's operating system like when I want to preview quality. Mac is also missing software like Nero for burning movies to dvds which I do.

I don't know, I'm starting to ask myself what the big deal is about everyone loving Macs other than the fact that their operating system looks cool but lacks software. I mean it's nice that you don't have to worry about viruses, spyware as much but other then that it's nothing really all that special. Sorry if I offended anyone.

OS: Hackintosh Lion 10.7.3 and Windows 7
CPU: Amd Phenom II x4 965 3.4ghz
Ram: 4 gigs of ddr3 ram
Graphics Card: Nvidia GigaByte GTX 570
Motherboard: Asus M4A79XTD EVO
Reply With Quote
  #525  
Old 03-03-2013, 01:47 PM
bobert bobert is offline
Puma
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 16
Question still waiting

sadly on the latest kernel i get still waiting for root device

thanks for your amazing work though i wasnt even getting that far before because of my setup

im on Chip AMD Athlon x64 3000+
Mobo ASRock K8S8
HDD Sata 1TB
CD DVD Rom External usb
CD DVD Rom Internal Sata bluray
2GB Ram

this was on 10.7.4 that i tryied with your kernel RAW, someone perhaps a fresh set of eyes could tell me ?

i plugged the hdd onto another hackintoshed machine, ran myhack 3.2 then dropped in your kernel and modded the extra/chameleon.boot.plist folder to take your kernel , then repaire perms* and shut down on that machine i then unplugged the drive and put it onto the machine in question still root device :/ boo lol... but thats must be my setup

tried

-x -f -F -v -s rd=disk0s2 pcirootuid=1/0 graphicsenabler =no yes - then i tried updating to chameleon 2.2 r2187 or something

thank you everyone for trying to make a working kernel but its not for me yet unless anyone has any ideas please do share ive tried some guides etc for amd but ..... there a no go

cant thank you enough tho test 30 didnt work yet for me unless i need different flags
Bobert
Reply With Quote
  #526  
Old 03-03-2013, 10:16 PM
gils's Avatar
gils gils is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobert View Post
sadly on the latest kernel i get still waiting for root device

thanks for your amazing work though i wasnt even getting that far before because of my setup

im on Chip AMD Athlon x64 3000+
Mobo ASRock K8S8
HDD Sata 1TB
CD DVD Rom External usb
CD DVD Rom Internal Sata bluray
2GB Ram

this was on 10.7.4 that i tryied with your kernel RAW, someone perhaps a fresh set of eyes could tell me ?

i plugged the hdd onto another hackintoshed machine, ran myhack 3.2 then dropped in your kernel and modded the extra/chameleon.boot.plist folder to take your kernel , then repaire perms* and shut down on that machine i then unplugged the drive and put it onto the machine in question still root device :/ boo lol... but thats must be my setup

tried

-x -f -F -v -s rd=disk0s2 pcirootuid=1/0 graphicsenabler =no yes - then i tried updating to chameleon 2.2 r2187 or something

thank you everyone for trying to make a working kernel but its not for me yet unless anyone has any ideas please do share ive tried some guides etc for amd but ..... there a no go

cant thank you enough tho test 30 didnt work yet for me unless i need different flags
Bobert



hello ,

bios is AHCI ?

wath graphics card ?



Macmini early 2006 /blanGsak 10.7.2
Acer 8930 G / core2duo T6500 / NV 9600 GS m / Lion 10.7.3 / ML 10.8.2 / w7/8
Asus M5A97pro / FX 8350 / Asus HD 7950 CUII v2
GA-78LMT SP2 / FX 6100 / P x4 960t / Sapphire HD 4850 1024
MSI K9neo v1 / Atlon 4800+/ Gigabyte HD 5450 512
test kernel 12.0 AMD

Tuto : http://www.hack-my-mac.fr/index.php/...fx-buldo#28896

CG opérationnelle : HD 5450 512 / HD 4850 1 / GT 610
Reply With Quote