InfiniteMac OSx86  

Nice: Get free cryptocurrency tokens (WCX). About ~$10 worth. Claim here. Enjoy!

Reply
 
Thread tools Display modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2013, 11:32 PM
wildebeast wildebeast is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
AHCI in Gigabyte GA-M68MT-S2

Hi everyone....I feel that I could be very close to getting my computer dual booted as a Hacintosh and Windows 7 but I just can't seem to figure out how to change the SATA Configuration to AHCI. My motherboard is a Gigabyte GA-M68MT-S2. I don't see any values in the BIOS that list AHCI as an option. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2013, 12:36 AM
wildebeast wildebeast is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
because of this it keeps saying "waiting for root device" when I attempt to start it up.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2013, 06:54 AM
instant idiot's Avatar
instant idiot instant idiot is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 36
If there's a RAID option, try that. RAID usually means AHCI.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2013, 08:19 PM
wildebeast wildebeast is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
Ok. I though with RAID you had to have at least two hard drives though. Also when I did try to set up RAiD it seemed somewhat complicated. Maybe if someone could guide me through it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2013, 08:44 PM
wildebeast wildebeast is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
I am also wondering if Mac OS X will be limited to 2 cores or 4 GB of RAM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-22-2013, 09:50 PM
wildebeast wildebeast is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
I would really like to get this working dual booted. I have this working in virtual box but I just can't get it to work as a dual boot option.


Reply With Quote