InfiniteMac OSx86  
  #1261  
Old 12-02-2012, 02:15 AM
Godofwar Godofwar is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by lanceomni View Post
Godofwar,

Try the following in Terminal to determine the number of cores:
Code:
sysctl hw.physicalcpu
Are you certain you have your video card squared away?
Weird, it's detecting all 4 cores... Must be graphics card related then? Can't fix it if its graphics card related, it's not too big of a deal for me. Just a little annoying, could be Mac related since I know DIVX player for MAC has no problem playing HD content. But the problem with Divx Player for Mac is that it has a problem playing audio files so when I try to play a movie with Divx Player for Mac it will play it without sound. Seems like I can't win.

Also, does it hard my processor, cpu, graphics card, or sound card when I have to shut my computer off improperly each time I want to load Mac OS X? That is the weird way I get onto Mac OS X Lion.

OS: Hackintosh Lion 10.7.3 and Windows 7
CPU: Amd Phenom II x4 965 3.4ghz
Ram: 4 gigs of ddr3 ram
Graphics Card: Nvidia GigaByte GTX 570
Motherboard: Asus M4A79XTD EVO
Reply With Quote
  #1262  
Old 12-02-2012, 02:50 AM
lanceomni's Avatar
lanceomni lanceomni is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Florida, US
Posts: 521
Godofwar,

I have been out of the scene for some time but I believe that the GTX 570 is supported.

You may want to look at codecs first. You said you were using VLC, which is usually pretty good. Have you tried Perian (http://perian.org). Perian has a comprehensive pack of codecs that work with the quicktime. This includes most osx applications, including the quicktime player.

Does the issue occur with all video or certain ones. If it is certain files, check the properties within the player to see what the codec is. I have not run into many formats that that VLC player's codec pack or the Perian codec pack couldn't handle.

MOBO: Z77MX-QUO-AOS CPU: Core i7 3770K GPU: MSI N760 TF 2GD5/OC Case: Modded MacPro2,1
Memory: 32GB Corsair Vengeance (CMY32GX3M4A1600C9) Wifi: Airport Extreme bcm94321MCA BIOS: HermitCrab Labs H3A.816M
Monitor: AOC Q2963Pm 29" WFHD 2560x1080 21:9
Interests: KDE on Apple Darwin, Keeping it real with the command line, Helping those that help themselves
Reply With Quote
  #1263  
Old 12-03-2012, 12:43 AM
Godofwar Godofwar is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 177
Lately Zipeg stops working at extracting files, and sometimes .dmg files will not open until I restart my Mac... Why?

OS: Hackintosh Lion 10.7.3 and Windows 7
CPU: Amd Phenom II x4 965 3.4ghz
Ram: 4 gigs of ddr3 ram
Graphics Card: Nvidia GigaByte GTX 570
Motherboard: Asus M4A79XTD EVO
Reply With Quote
  #1264  
Old 12-03-2012, 07:34 PM
lanceomni's Avatar
lanceomni lanceomni is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Florida, US
Posts: 521
Godofwar,

I am at a loss for those issues, especially if you are not getting a kernel panic.

.dmg opening issues that result in KP relate to mix-matched sandbox/kernel versions (http://osx86.co/f85/updated-11-12-dm...ox-kext-t1992/); however, your issues involves it just not working.

The AMD box in my signature suffered from a traumatic lightning strike. Before you chastise me for not having a proper surge suppressor, know that I did. It does not matter what kind of property installed surge suppressor or full-home protection you have, a direct hit will cause damage. I experience one strike years ago that erased every VHS and cassette tape in our home. FYI my home town is known to have more ground strikes than any other city in the world, but I digress. Prior to this mishap, I was experiencing issues where applications would not load after the machine was on for greater than 15 minutes. This was intermittent. I noticed that if I disabled my LAN and removed the next, I would not have these problems. Unfortunately I am unable to continue testing on this rig.

What I am trying to get at, is that you may have some problem kexts. I would make a list of all of the modified or additional files required to run your system. Try removing the non-essential files (audio/lan if applicable) and see if you still experience an issue.

You may also want to clear your console logs and start paying attention to what comes up after it fails to mount DMGs or extract files.

MOBO: Z77MX-QUO-AOS CPU: Core i7 3770K GPU: MSI N760 TF 2GD5/OC Case: Modded MacPro2,1
Memory: 32GB Corsair Vengeance (CMY32GX3M4A1600C9) Wifi: Airport Extreme bcm94321MCA BIOS: HermitCrab Labs H3A.816M
Monitor: AOC Q2963Pm 29" WFHD 2560x1080 21:9
Interests: KDE on Apple Darwin, Keeping it real with the command line, Helping those that help themselves
Reply With Quote
  #1265  
Old 12-06-2012, 06:44 PM
Godofwar Godofwar is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 177





OS: Hackintosh Lion 10.7.3 and Windows 7
CPU: Amd Phenom II x4 965 3.4ghz
Ram: 4 gigs of ddr3 ram
Graphics Card: Nvidia GigaByte GTX 570
Motherboard: Asus M4A79XTD EVO
Reply With Quote
  #1266  
Old 12-31-2012, 12:55 AM
warhammer68m warhammer68m is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Godofwar View Post
Lately Zipeg stops working at extracting files, and sometimes .dmg files will not open until I restart my Mac... Why?
So it should work perfectly on mine, I got the exact same motherboard, video card (mine EVGA 570SC), and CPu than I see in your sig.

Snow Leopard work fine for me, in VirtualBox (it did has well in native hardware mode). Used Hazard AMD_Intel_sse2_sse3 iso, have to use flag busratio=17, but I need Lion for 2 things. GTX570 support and XCode 4.5.2 support.

BTW, is XCode working in Lion?

Last edited by warhammer68m; 12-31-2012 at 12:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1267  
Old 12-31-2012, 01:15 AM
warhammer68m warhammer68m is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Updated signature, can see my specs in it now

Actual system spec:
Windows 8 Pro
Snow Leopard in Virtual Box 4.2.6
ASUS M4A79XTD EVO
AMD Phenom II X4 965BE
8 gig KHX Genesis 1600 mhz memory
EVGA GTX570 SuperClocked
Sound Blaster X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty Pro
Reply With Quote
  #1268  
Old 01-07-2013, 06:16 PM
xmaniak100's Avatar
xmaniak100 xmaniak100 is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Prešov, Slovakia
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by instant idiot View Post
You mean the one that's supposed to be for 48XX?
Yep that one I also came across an extract of the driver from mountain lion...cant install it now so I cant try but I hope somebody will... http://www.osx86.net/view/3480-ati_7000_kext.html
OK guys I havent been here for a while I just got bulldozer CPU and HD 7770 GFX... could you just briefly inform me on the updates???like what we know???so that im up to date???

*EDIT* I also bought an X Fi GO PRO card...even though it works...its very distorted... anybody know a fix? THX

Is there a way that a kext from ML will work in L??? Im not sure i wanna go L you know....

Guys I might be an idiot but I was able to boot ML... with KP(after blacklisting started) of course but still...

Last edited by xmaniak100; 01-08-2013 at 02:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #1269  
Old 02-23-2013, 03:41 PM
pipko pipko is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 10
Bingo Installed lion on ext. usb HDD but it always brings me back to filling orders registering account. I fill all but it back me to the beginning.
why?


Reply With Quote