InfiniteMac OSx86  
  #1  
Old 12-14-2012, 10:52 AM
//Zztony //Zztony is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 2
Dual CPU boot & install probs

Hi, I have a Dell Precision Workstation T7500 with 2 Quad-Core 'westmere' Xeon W5580@3.20GHz and 24GB ECC RAM installed. I got it up&running very smoothly with only 1 CPU / 12GB installed, both UniBeast/MultiBeast and myHack directly with 10.8.2 works fine.

BUT, It seems impossible for me to even boot OSX with second CPU module installed(+12GB), I've tried any version and boot CD/older kernels.(tried 10.5.x/10.6.x/10.7.x/10.8.x)

What do I need to do to boot this system with both CPU's installed?

KP error and instant reboot every time, but when booting with ModCD 0.32 at least I got a chance to take a picture of the dump.

Anyone please help, ideas or suggestions?

Cheers//Zztony

Last edited by //Zztony; 12-14-2012 at 11:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2012, 10:59 AM
//Zztony //Zztony is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 2
DualCPUbootErr01 Picture
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-14-2012, 11:35 AM
frisco2's Avatar
frisco2 frisco2 is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by //Zztony View Post
DualCPUbootErr01 Picture
see here: https://www.google.de/search?q=Moaun...ient=firefox-a



Mainboard:
GA-990FXA-UD3
Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller
Realtek High Definition Audio
CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1100T
RAM: 16 GB Corsair DDR3 1600 C9
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 550 TI 3072 MB
DVD SATA
HDD:
Segate 2 TB
WD 320 GB
WD 500 GB
-----------------------------------------------------
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit
Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Lion 10.7.2
Lion 10.7.4

HOW-TO look here
Reply With Quote