InfiniteMac OSx86  


Reply
 
Thread tools Display modes
  #1  
Old 12-31-2012, 10:37 AM
instant idiot's Avatar
instant idiot instant idiot is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 36
Mountain Lion Running on AMD Processors!

There has been at least one report of OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion booting to desktop on an AMD Phenom II x4 640!

Please don't give me credit for any of this; Sinetek, AnV, The Connactic, Deltac0 and all the other folks at InsanelyMac did all the work. I'm just reposting.

DL Link: https://www.speedyshare.com/JEwUY/mach-kernel
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-31-2012, 10:46 AM
akimoa's Avatar
akimoa akimoa is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: London ,England
Posts: 129
u shouldnt give only half advises ...just because excitement m8

if people want to test they need also the patched corecrypto from AnV -> http://cl.ly/0o3s0d2c001A

Regards


AMD Phenom x4 955 3,2 GHZ Black Edition
Graka:
ATI HD 5770 (Batmobil) 1 GB DDR5 (GIGABYTE)
Lion 10.7 Kexts / Vervet Framebuffer
Mem:
8 GIG RAM Kingston 4x2
OS:
Snow Leopard Retail 10.6.8 Legacy Kernel V8 2
AnV cparm Boot Beta 3
Mobo:
GA-MA-770 UD3 (GIGABYTE)
AMD Tutorial (German)
Another AMD Tutorial (English)
http://f.cl.ly/items/0M2n330k2r2j2L1q2a2g/logo.png
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2013, 12:43 AM
Godofwar Godofwar is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 177
Someone got it to work with my cpu!

I've been doing stuff on my Windows 7 side for about over a month, I haven't even used my Mac side for a Month. I probably forgot how to do all this. I hope a decent guide comes out soon.


Buggy, they need to fix the graphics card problems. I think they say it won't work with the majority of Nvidia cards and some Ati cards... Well, were still headed in the right direction, I'm sure they'll fix that sooner or later. As of right now I'm sticking with my buggy Hackintosh Lion that acts strange and requires me to shut off computer incorrectly before I can boot it.

OS: Hackintosh Lion 10.7.3 and Windows 7
CPU: Amd Phenom II x4 965 3.4ghz
Ram: 4 gigs of ddr3 ram
Graphics Card: Nvidia GigaByte GTX 570
Motherboard: Asus M4A79XTD EVO

Last edited by Godofwar; 01-18-2013 at 01:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2013, 03:17 AM
Lacedaemon's Avatar
Lacedaemon Lacedaemon is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Godofwar View Post
As of right now I'm sticking with my buggy Hackintosh Lion that acts strange and requires me to shut off computer incorrectly before I can boot it.
Same here! Have to force-restart at least once (normally twice) for it to boot, and it sometimes doesn't load my sound.

System Specifications
Enermax Ostrong w/ Red Trim
Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.0
Mac OS X 10.8.2
6 GB Kingston 1333MHz DDR3 RAM
1 TB 5400 RPM Hard Drive
Intel Core i5 3470 3.2 GHz
ASUS ATI Radeon HD 5450 512 MB
Antec TriCool 80mm Blue LED Fan


Got AMD? Join the Cult of AMD group on OSx86.net!

Please hit the Thanks button if I helped in any way!

Acert0sh - Hackintosh for Acer PCs
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-05-2013, 02:58 AM
Godofwar Godofwar is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lacedaemon View Post
Same here! Have to force-restart at least once (normally twice) for it to boot, and it sometimes doesn't load my sound.
Mine does same thing, but as of right now I been falling out of love with the look of a Mac anyways. It's just that most of the Software I use is in Windows anyways. Also, I'm a bit disturbed that Apple tries their hardest to make their operating system only compatible with certain cpus, graphics card and etc. A Mac is an OS not a computer in my opinion.



OS: Hackintosh Lion 10.7.3 and Windows 7
CPU: Amd Phenom II x4 965 3.4ghz
Ram: 4 gigs of ddr3 ram
Graphics Card: Nvidia GigaByte GTX 570
Motherboard: Asus M4A79XTD EVO
Reply With Quote