InfiniteMac OSx86  


Reply
 
Thread tools Display modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2010, 07:15 AM
thecoachman thecoachman is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
new iMac; need to clone current one

I'm not sure if anyone addressed this already but:
I am upgrading my 20" iMac to the 27
I would like to clone this 20" and put the entire system on the new one seamlessly
can this be done without installing everything one-by-one and using external hard drives, clouds, dics, etc...

I am really contemplating, if this cannot be done, connecting them both with a firewire and using them both together...

I would rather sell my 20 and just use the 27 but need to seamlessly close this 20 to the 27

PLEASE HELP!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2010, 03:55 PM
spalek83's Avatar
spalek83 spalek83 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 152
i find it curious you aren't asking this in a forum specifically for authentic macs... even though most people here own one or several
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2011, 06:30 PM
00010's Avatar
00010 00010 is offline
Leopard
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: RETIRED
Posts: 417
Try using a Snow Leopard install DVD and clone the 20' iMac in target disk mode...

00010



💡 Deploy cloud instances seamlessly on DigitalOcean. Free credits ($100) for InfMac readers.


RETIRED

Last edited by 00010; 01-04-2011 at 06:32 PM.
Reply With Quote