InfiniteMac OSx86  


Reply
 
Thread tools Display modes
  #1021  
Old 03-26-2013, 12:47 PM
neonego neonego is offline
Puma
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 22
10.8.3 released. list down everybody your concerns here.
I can't even install mountain lion here in my K40in.

Asus K40IN vx128
T6600 2.2GHz, ICH9M chipset.
nVidia GeForce G102M CUDA 512MB
Atheros 9285 Live, 2GB 800Mhz, LED display
OS X 10.6.7/Windows 7 ultimate x64
MacBook Retina LION. 512GB SSD. 8GBMem
iPhone 4s 64GB iOS 5.1.1
Samsung GALAXY S III
New iPAD 16gb iOS 5.1.1
Reply With Quote
  #1022  
Old 10-08-2013, 12:31 PM
flip360 flip360 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Macedonia
Posts: 299
Hey guys,

havent posted here in a long time but i have to mention that our trusty K50 works with 10.9 Mavericks same procedure as 10.8

MSI P5Q / C2D E8400 @ 3.0 Ghz / 8GB DDR2 800Mhz / PCIe ECS 9600GT 1Gb / ALC1200 / Windows 7 / OS X 10.8
ASUS K50IN (SX004L) / C2D T6400 @ 2.0 Ghz / 4GB DDR2 800Mhz / nVidia G102M 512Mb / 15.6" HD/LED / ALC662 / Dell 1490 802.11g / Windows 7 / OS X 10.8
Reply With Quote
  #1023  
Old 10-11-2013, 01:14 PM
hafiz689's Avatar
hafiz689 hafiz689 is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by flip360 View Post
Hey guys,

havent posted here in a long time but i have to mention that our trusty K50 works with 10.9 Mavericks same procedure as 10.8
wow! thats a great news then. but is maverick out yet?
Reply With Quote
  #1024  
Old 10-16-2013, 11:29 PM
hafiz689's Avatar
hafiz689 hafiz689 is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 38
External Monitor

Hey @flip360, have you ever have a problem when trying to connect an external LCD monitor? It seems like i have to restart my laptop in order the system to detect the monitor. Any thought?
Reply With Quote
  #1025  
Old 10-24-2013, 05:43 AM
kokozedman kokozedman is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 62
Secondary monitor detection doesn't require a Reboot

Hey guys... like flip, it's been a while since I posted here. Been using the X50IN with Mountain Lion with beauty so far.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hafiz689 View Post
Hey @flip360, have you ever have a problem when trying to connect an external LCD monitor? It seems like i have to restart my laptop in order the system to detect the monitor. Any thought?
--> Open the System Preferences, go to the Display, then press the Option key: a button will appear that says "Detect Displays". You don't need to reboot in order to detect your secondary display.

Just on a side note, you should not remove the secondary display after you have it detected. Doing so will disable proper hardware acceleration of the video card, and also will disable display power-saving.

ASUS X5DIN-SX176C (K50IN motherboard) / Intel Core 2 Duo T9900 @ 3.06 GHz x 2 / nVidia GeForce G102M 512 MB / 15.6" HD LED / 320 GB + 1 TB / 4 GB 800 MHz DDR2 / OS X 10.6.8 Vanilla
Reply With Quote
  #1026  
Old 10-25-2013, 02:56 AM
hafiz689's Avatar
hafiz689 hafiz689 is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 38
Oh damn it, i didn't know about that key. Thanks!

Anyway Mavericks works like charm. few pictures on my blog http://thefiztec.my/blog/?p=556

also if anyone has trouble with audio. use this kext. [as attached]

Enjoy!

Last edited by hafiz689; 10-25-2013 at 03:02 AM. Reason: attachement missing
Reply With Quote
  #1027  
Old 10-25-2013, 03:08 AM
hafiz689's Avatar
hafiz689 hafiz689 is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by kokozedman View Post
Hey guys... like flip, it's been a while since I posted here. Been using the X50IN with Mountain Lion with beauty so far.


--> Open the System Preferences, go to the Display, then press the Option key: a button will appear that says "Detect Displays". You don't need to reboot in order to detect your secondary display.

Just on a side note, you should not remove the secondary display after you have it detected. Doing so will disable proper hardware acceleration of the video card, and also will disable display power-saving.
i just noticed your signature, did you change your CPU to T9900? How is the performance?
Reply With Quote
  #1028  
Old 10-30-2013, 07:16 AM
kokozedman kokozedman is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by hafiz689 View Post
i just noticed your signature, did you change your CPU to T9900? How is the performance?
Yes, I did upgrade that may be 2 years. It's somewhat behaving like a early/lowend i5 CPU. Unfortunately, we're limited to 4GB in terms of RAM because of the DDR2.

ASUS X5DIN-SX176C (K50IN motherboard) / Intel Core 2 Duo T9900 @ 3.06 GHz x 2 / nVidia GeForce G102M 512 MB / 15.6" HD LED / 320 GB + 1 TB / 4 GB 800 MHz DDR2 / OS X 10.6.8 Vanilla
Reply With Quote
  #1029  
Old 11-02-2013, 01:53 PM
kokozedman kokozedman is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 62
Hey guys,

I upgraded to Mavericks as well, and after some trouble, I finally got it working. In a nutshell, you need to be using the latest version of FakeSMC, and ensure there is no Kexsts that generate errors during the boot phase.
Failing to do this will cause the system to hang on boot, and will be waiting for DSMOS forever.

But anyway, I have a minor problem with mine:
- No sound
- Lost trackpad (keyboard is still working though)

Anyone can help to this?



ASUS X5DIN-SX176C (K50IN motherboard) / Intel Core 2 Duo T9900 @ 3.06 GHz x 2 / nVidia GeForce G102M 512 MB / 15.6" HD LED / 320 GB + 1 TB / 4 GB 800 MHz DDR2 / OS X 10.6.8 Vanilla
Reply With Quote