InfiniteMac OSx86  
  #101  
Old 03-29-2010, 04:36 PM
uman uman is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 103
You won't need it, then. It's because on my gateway, the ports have integrated hubs. See ACPI spec, section 9.13 for full details.

--
MacBook Pro - have allergy to nickel in the aluminum casing. So my kid gets an expensive toy!

Gateway MX 8738 - Retail, vanilla Snow Leopard 10.6.2 (thanks kizwan!) with Chameleon RC4, modified DSDT. Upgraded to Core 2 CPU (easy to do). Upgraded to 640GB drive. Everything but SD card working. Minor niggles. GMA950 with QE/CI and *no* artifacts.

iMac (luxo/lamp) G4 with Tiger.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 04-01-2010, 02:59 PM
adriangb adriangb is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 95
Sorry of reviving this and cutting in
@ping99
I have an ASRock x58 Extreme (similar to ASUS boards), and sleep doesn't work OTB. I've been looking around, and it seems I would need to modify Method (_PTS, 1, NotSerialized).
I read your post, and it seems that the edits you did are somewhat similar to what I should do in my DSDT, whoever I have a few doubts:
Quote:
Originally Posted by ping99 View Post
...
1 Add OperationRegion below before Method (_PTS, 1, NotSerialized)
OperationRegion (DEBG, SystemIO, 0x80, One)
Field (DEBG, ByteAcc, NoLock, Preserve)
{
DBG1, 8
}

OperationRegion (PMRS, SystemIO, 0x0430, 0x13)
Field (PMRS, ByteAcc, NoLock, Preserve)
{
, 4,
SLPE, 1,
Offset (0x08),
GPSE, 16,
GPSS, 16,
Offset (0x12),
, 1,
SWGC, 1
}
Is
Code:
OperationRegion (DEBG, SystemIO, 0x80, One)
    Field (DEBG, ByteAcc, NoLock, Preserve)
    {
        DBG1,   8
    }
really necessary? mm67 seems to think not (or is that for shutdown only?)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ping99 View Post
...2 Check Device (LPC) if there is a similar Operation Region "LPC" like below. If you don't have LPC device, just search Name (_ADR, 0x001F0000), sometimes the device name is different.
Device (LPC)
{
Name (_ADR, 0x001F0000)
OperationRegion (LPC0, PCI_Config, 0xA4, 0x02)
Field (LPC0, ByteAcc, NoLock, Preserve)
{
AG3E, 1
}
If there is no OperationRegion LPC, please add code above. In my dsdt's OperationRegion LPC0, there is an EXPE instead of AG3E. So I did not modify it, but had to change a bit in Method (_PTS, 1, NotSerialized) . See mine below:
OperationRegion (LPC0, PCI_Config, 0x40, 0xC0)
Field (LPC0, AnyAcc, NoLock, Preserve)
{
Offset (0x60),
, 10,
EXPE, 1
}
Here is my LPCB:
Code:
Device (LPCB)
            {
                Name (_ADR, 0x001F0000)
                Device (IELK)
                {
                    Name (_HID, "AWY0001")
                    OperationRegion (RXA0, PCI_Config, 0xA0, 0x20)
                    Field (RXA0, ByteAcc, NoLock, Preserve)
                    {
                            ,   9, 
                        PBLV,   1, 
                                Offset (0x10), 
                            ,   1, 
                        PBMS,   1, 
                            ,   1, 
                        PMCS,   1, 
                        ECNS,   1, 
                                Offset (0x11), 
                        ECT1,   16, 
                        ELEN,   1, 
                                Offset (0x14)
                    }

                    Method (\_GPE._L0A, 0, NotSerialized)....
Where should I put OperationRegion (LPC0...? Before Device (IELK)? After Name (_HID, "AWY0001")? Inside OperationRegion (RXA0, PCI_Config, 0xA0, 0x20) somehow?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ping99 View Post
3 Add code below in Method (_PTS, 1, NotSerialized) like this
Method (_PTS, 1, NotSerialized)
{
Or (Arg0, 0xF0, Local0)
Store (Local0, DBG1)
Store (Zero, \_SB.PCI0.LPC.EXPE) //Please change to \_SB.PCI0.LPC.AG3E if you don't have the EXPE, but add AG3E.
If (LEqual (Arg0, 0x05))
{
Store (Zero, SLPE)
Sleep(0x10)
}
Else
{
//**Original Code, this resolved my sleep issue.
}
}
Here is my current -disastrous- Method (_PTS, 1, NotSerialized):
Code:
Method (_PTS, 1, NotSerialized)
    {
        Or (Arg0, 0xF0, Local0)
        Store (Arg0, DBG8)
        PTS (Arg0)
        Store (Zero, Index (WAKP, Zero))
        Store (Zero, Index (WAKP, One))
        If (LAnd (LEqual (Arg0, 0x04), LEqual (OSFL (), 0x02)))
        {
            Sleep (0x0BB8)
        }

        If (LEqual (Arg0, 0x05))
        {
            Store (0x99, SMIP)
            Store (One, \_SB.PCI0.LPCB.IELK.AG3E)
            Store (Zero, SLPE)
            Sleep (0x10)
        }
        Else
        {
            Store (Zero, \_SB.PCI0.LPCB.IELK.AG3E)
        }
        Store (ASSB, WSSB)
        OSYS ()
        Store (AOTB, WOTB)
        Store (AAXB, WAXB)
        Store (Arg0, ASSB)
        Store (OSFL (), AOTB)
        Store (OSYS (), OSTP)
        Store (Zero, AAXB)
    }
The original is:
Code:
Method (_PTS, 1, NotSerialized)
    {
        Store (Arg0, DBG8)
        PTS (Arg0)
        Store (Zero, Index (WAKP, Zero))
        Store (Zero, Index (WAKP, One))
        If (LAnd (LEqual (Arg0, 0x04), LEqual (OSFL (), 0x02)))
        {
            Sleep (0x0BB8)
        }

        Store (ASSB, WSSB)
        Store (AOTB, WOTB)
        Store (AAXB, WAXB)
        Store (Arg0, ASSB)
        Store (OSFL (), AOTB)
        Store (OSYS (), OSTP)
        Store (Zero, AAXB)
    }
Thanks in advance, Adrian

Post Scriptum (P.S.): I attached my DSDT's, CST and IST tables, so if someone could lok at them and tell me if I -for example- managed to insert the C-States, P-States, etc-States into the DSDT correctly, I would be eternally grateful.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ACPI Tables.zip (46.4 KB, 22 views)

Last edited by adriangb; 04-01-2010 at 03:11 PM. Reason: Added the P.S.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 04-01-2010, 03:56 PM
adriangb adriangb is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 95
No one...?
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 07-04-2010, 08:14 AM
ping99 ping99 is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
First all, you just need to add OperationRegion PMRS below.

OperationRegion (PMRS, SystemIO, 0x0430, 0x13)
Field (PMRS, ByteAcc, NoLock, Preserve)
{
, 4,
SLPE, 1
}

* Pay attention to 0x0430 in red. It depends your motherboard. You have Processor (CPU0, 0x00, 0x00000410, 0x06) in your dsdt, you can use 0x0430. If you have Processor (P001, 0x01, 0x00000810, 0x06) then use 0x0830. It is PMBASE+30h.

Secondly, look into Method (_PTS, 1, NotSerialized) to see whether "If (LEqual (Arg0, 0x05))" there. If not, add code as below. If already there, just insert.

If (LEqual (Arg0, 0x05))
{
Store (0x01, \_SB.PCI0.LPC.EXPE) // hibernate fix. Will return to S5 after power back
Store (Zero, SLPE) // zero SLP_SMI_EN, else won't shutdown
Sleep (0x10) // wait for bit to set

}

Yours is modified as below:

Method (_PTS, 1, NotSerialized)
{
Store (Zero, \_SB.PCI0.LPC.EXPE) //Check Device (LPC) or LPCB if you have this EXPE or something like this. change it to match yours.
If (LEqual (Arg0, 0x05))
{
Store (0x01, \_SB.PCI0.LPC.EXPE) // hibernate fix. Will return to S5 after power back
Store (Zero, SLPE) // zero SLP_SMI_EN, else won't shutdown
Sleep (0x10) // wait for bit to set
}

Store (Arg0, DBG8)
PTS (Arg0)
Store (Zero, Index (WAKP, Zero))
Store (Zero, Index (WAKP, One))
If (LAnd (LEqual (Arg0, 0x04), LEqual (OSFL (), 0x02)))
{
Sleep (0x0BB8)
}

Store (ASSB, WSSB)
Store (AOTB, WOTB)
Store (AAXB, WAXB)
Store (Arg0, ASSB)
Store (OSFL (), AOTB)
Store (OSYS (), OSTP)
Store (Zero, AAXB)
}
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 12-20-2010, 05:11 PM
SaGaR SaGaR is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Hi,
i tried the sleep fix, but i can't get it to work, sleep in general doesn't work, when i press the sleep button, my screen freezes and that's all, when i press the powerbutton i get the restart/shutdown popup and all works again.

Lidsleep also does the same, screen freezes but stays on.

i wanna ask you if you plz wanna look at it?
Attached Files
File Type: zip DSDT.zip (66.0 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 02-05-2011, 05:05 PM
ribben89 ribben89 is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Hello guys really nice job!!!

Here is my problem... I have a Compal Ifl90 with intel 7300 @ 2GHz and 8600m gt 512mb with Snow Leopard 10.6.3 .

The problem i have is that my screen brightness slider at setting wasn't there!!! But with some dsdt editing i managed to show up but when i move the slider nothing happen and returns to it's original position! Any help please below is my code from Device (LCD)

Code:
Device (LCD)
                    {
                        Method (_ADR, 0, NotSerialized)
                        {
                            Return (0x0110)
                        }

                        Method (_DCS, 0, NotSerialized)
                        {
                            ^^^^LPCB.PHSS (0x0C)
                            Store (CADL, Local0)
                            Store (CSTE, Local1)
                            And (Local0, One, Local0)
                            And (Local1, One, Local1)
                            If (Local0)
                            {
                                Store (One, LCDA)
                            }
                            Else
                            {
                                Store (Zero, LCDA)
                            }

                            If (LCDA)
                            {
                                If (LEqual (Local1, One))
                                {
                                    Return (0x1F)
                                }
                                Else
                                {
                                    Return (0x1D)
                                }
                            }
                            Else
                            {
                                If (LEqual (Local1, One))
                                {
                                    Return (0x0F)
                                }
                                Else
                                {
                                    Return (0x0D)
                                }
                            }
                        }

                        Method (_DGS, 0, NotSerialized)
                        {
                            If (LCDA)
                            {
                                Return (One)
                            }
                            Else
                            {
                                Return (Zero)
                            }
                        }

                        Method (_DSS, 1, NotSerialized)
                        {
                        }

                        Method (_BCL, 0, NotSerialized)
                        {
                            If (^^^^LPCB.ECOK ())
                            {
                                If (LEqual (OSYS, 0x07D6))
                                {
                                    If (LEqual (^^^^LPCB.EC0.OSTY, Zero))
                                    {
                                        Store (One, ^^^^LPCB.EC0.OSTY)
                                    }
                                }
                                Else
                                {
                                    If (LEqual (^^^^LPCB.EC0.OSTY, One))
                                    {
                                        Store (Zero, ^^^^LPCB.EC0.OSTY)
                                    }
                                }
                            }

                            Return (Package (0x0A)
                            {
                                0x46, 
                                0x28, 
                                Zero, 
                                0x0A, 
                                0x14, 
                                0x1E, 
                                0x28, 
                                0x32, 
                                0x3C, 
                                0x46
                            })
                        }

                        Method (_BCM, 1, NotSerialized)
                        {
                            Divide (Arg0, 0x0A, Local0, Local1)
                            Store (Local1, ^^^^LPCB.EC0.BRTS)
                        }

                        Method (_BQC, 0, NotSerialized)
                        {
                            Multiply (^^^^LPCB.EC0.BRTS, 0x0A, Local0)
                            Return (Local0)
                        }
                    }
In my try to make it show up i also added
Code:
Name (_HID, EisaId ("LCD1234"))
in Device (LCD)

And

Code:
Device (PNLF)
                    {
                        Name (_HID, EisaId ("APP0002"))
                        Name (_CID, "backlight")
                        Name (_UID, 0x0A)
                        Name (_STA, 0x0B)
                    }
right above Device (LCD)

Also i am able to change brightness from my Fn Buttons but no notification is shows as the sound changing does!!!

Please any ideas???
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 01-21-2013, 09:18 PM
Marchrius Marchrius is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Led Wireless

Hi all.

How I can turn on wireless led with code in DSDT?


Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes