InfiniteMac OSx86  


Reply
 
Thread tools Display modes
  #21  
Old 11-20-2008, 07:13 PM
nfoav8or's Avatar
nfoav8or nfoav8or is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: WA, USA
Posts: 933
well the only thing I have to go on right now is the kernel extension for the Onboard Display. I am working on making this editable for personal devIDs. This is probably going down the wrong road though because ATI and NVidia are different with this.

I'll keep digging but now I'm off to work.

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-20-2008, 08:17 PM
nexusmac nexusmac is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 114
How can I do the same thing with you can you open my mind?
Thanks for work.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-21-2008, 04:01 AM
nfoav8or's Avatar
nfoav8or nfoav8or is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: WA, USA
Posts: 933
well I think for starters you can grab some of the open source material from the site you pointed out earlier and just start messing with them. edit the plist files and inject the device IDs in... keep in mind this may not work... also from earlier
Quote:
I couldnt understand this? device id must be 9610x1002. what else do we need?
this would be placed in as "0x10029610"

Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-21-2008, 11:16 PM
nexusmac nexusmac is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 114
I edited plist files and deviceid adding is not solution for kext. and I know that we can express driver ids in different ways.like 0x96101002 and I read a document about it and I dont remember the otherways , If I can find the document then I can share it.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-22-2008, 06:04 AM
Ali C. Ali C. is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 182
Can I drop in on the beta testing? HD 3200 on GA-MA78GM-S2H, also device ID 9610.
Good luck. A lot of Gigabyte board owners will thank you, myself included.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-22-2008, 11:17 AM
nexusmac nexusmac is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 114
I hope we will achieve! then all AMD lovers can thank
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-22-2008, 03:26 PM
DaveGeorge DaveGeorge is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 9
Unfortunatly I had to return my laptop to the store yesterday due to a hardware failure. I was offered a new computer and this time I went with a intel setup, so I'm afraid I can no longer be of any help.

But I wish you the best of luck, and I hope you'll get that nasty HD3200 card working soon
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-24-2008, 02:16 AM
Ali C. Ali C. is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 182
A quick tip for you if it helps-Supposedly (I'm not 100% sure about it), the HD 3200 is a stripped down version of the HD 2400 PCIe card. If this is true, you may be able to use a 2400 driver as a starting point.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-24-2008, 07:19 AM
nfoav8or's Avatar
nfoav8or nfoav8or is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: WA, USA
Posts: 933
hmmm... I'll have to do some checking on that but it may be a good place to look into if it is true.

@ nexusmac and others who have the HD 3200... try plugging the devID into a kext fit for the 2400 and let me know how it pans out. Sorry I don't have this GFX setup so I can't do it myself.

Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11-25-2008, 07:28 PM
nfoav8or's Avatar
nfoav8or nfoav8or is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: WA, USA
Posts: 933
if the 2400 is a good place to start editing, here is a link that will be helpful:
ATI Radeon HD pkg installers

Once again, sorry I am unable to do much in the way of testing these... I don't have this kind of hardware so I am simply hoping to start pointing people in the right direction to get this done for their hardware (and hopefully they can explain what they did to get it working so we can put together some "fixes").



Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes