InfiniteMac OSx86  


Reply
 
Thread tools Display modes
  #461  
Old 11-01-2008, 10:32 PM
SpursEngine SpursEngine is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
not workin 4 me

I have been using the VooDoo_beta2 for a while and it has not fixed it for me. I still get mDNS responder errors too. I am running a 3.5ghz C2D with 4gb of 750mhz ddr2 on an ASUS P5N-t Deluxe mobo. I have also not yet tried the HT freq. x3 yet but will now. just letting you know that the kernel does not seem to be a total fix for everyone. cheers all~
Reply With Quote
  #462  
Old 11-02-2008, 02:03 AM
Voyn1x's Avatar
Voyn1x Voyn1x is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 554
This fix incorporated into the kernel is only aimed at K8 socket AMD owners. If you are experiencing problems you should fill out the beta test report and post it on Google Code.

Mac OS X 10.6.4 Retail || Intel Core2 Duo E8200 2.66GHz || Gigabyte G31M-ES2L || GeForce 6600 GT 128MB || Realtek ALC883 Audio || Realtek RTL8169 LAN || Samsung SpinPoint F1 1TB HD || Sony Dual Layer IDE DVD RW DW-D22A || Apple Aluminium Keyboard || Mighty Mouse

MacBook Pro || 2.4Ghz Core 2 Duo || 200Gb HD || 2Gb Ram || NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT

iPhone 4 || 16Gb
Reply With Quote
  #463  
Old 11-02-2008, 09:20 PM
SpursEngine SpursEngine is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
ah sorry bouut that, is it known to happen to lga775 mobos?
Reply With Quote
  #464  
Old 02-12-2009, 10:47 PM
lateralusman's Avatar
lateralusman lateralusman is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 60
It seems that installing Paragon NTFS gives me the mouse bug. Using the cpus=1' kernel flag didn't fix it for me.
But I logged into Windows and using Macdrive deleted the Application from Applications. It still gives me read and write of NTFS but fixed the problem.

Rig: Home Brewed OSs: Vista SP1 & 10.5.0 Retail updated to 10.5.7
CPU: Intel E8400 Core 2 Duo
Ram: OCZ Reaper HPC Edition 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 800
Mobo: Gigabyte EP45-UD3R
Graphics: 8800GT 512MB- CI/QE Full Res enabled with NVkush
Wireless: Motorola WPC1810G Detected as Airport OTB
Onboad Audio:
HDD: HITACHI Deskstar P7K500 500GB SATA + 400GB SATA + 74gb SATA Raptor
DVD: Pioneer DVD-RW DVR-116D IDE + Lite-On DH401S SATA Blu-Ray drive
Reply With Quote
  #465  
Old 02-20-2009, 09:57 PM
Agent24 Agent24 is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
I had a similar problem on my machine

After using standby (accidentally as I had left the PC for a while and had forgot to change power management settings) the whole OS was very laggy, System monitor showed high CPU usage.

I think the OS crashed when trying to resume from standby and after a reboot then I had the high CPU usage problem. No matter how many times I rebooted, nothing fixed it.

I only have a single core Athlon 64 though. Also, booting with -x option would make it run smooth but video drivers didn't load so couldn't run anything fancy.

Never worked it out and eventually reinstalled
Reply With Quote
  #466  
Old 03-19-2009, 02:13 AM
lateralusman's Avatar
lateralusman lateralusman is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 60
I can't seem to find a fix for my mouse bug.
Booting cpus=1 doesn't do anything.
It seems to happen randomly when I boot up. The screen goes black and the monitor says no signal, then it goes light blue, then the desktop comes up very slowly and then I can't move my mouse. If I restart I'll get the same thing.
Tried booting with the fsb= boot argument but no go.
I've even tried iDeneb 1.4 same thing.

Rig: Home Brewed OSs: Vista SP1 & 10.5.0 Retail updated to 10.5.7
CPU: Intel E8400 Core 2 Duo
Ram: OCZ Reaper HPC Edition 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 800
Mobo: Gigabyte EP45-UD3R
Graphics: 8800GT 512MB- CI/QE Full Res enabled with NVkush
Wireless: Motorola WPC1810G Detected as Airport OTB
Onboad Audio:
HDD: HITACHI Deskstar P7K500 500GB SATA + 400GB SATA + 74gb SATA Raptor
DVD: Pioneer DVD-RW DVR-116D IDE + Lite-On DH401S SATA Blu-Ray drive
Reply With Quote
  #467  
Old 03-22-2009, 03:33 AM
Biosquirrel Biosquirrel is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
I need help!!!

Well im new to the hackintosh world so please if anyone can help me do.
i still havent installed the program. well what im trying to say is i havent even picked out one ie. (IDeneb, Kalyway, or a iPC) so if anyone could also help me with this that be great, so my rig is as follow,

M3A79-T Deluxe
Phenom x4 9550
XFX GeForce 9800 GT - 512MB GDDR3
Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 250GB Hard Drive

my optical drive is a cd-rom but do really need a dvd-rom
note* the mobo is a crossfire x ready chipset


thanks in advance
Max .C.
Reply With Quote
  #468  
Old 03-24-2009, 10:26 PM
lateralusman's Avatar
lateralusman lateralusman is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biosquirrel View Post
Well im new to the hackintosh world so please if anyone can help me do.
i still havent installed the program. well what im trying to say is i havent even picked out one ie. (IDeneb, Kalyway, or a iPC) so if anyone could also help me with this that be great, so my rig is as follow,

M3A79-T Deluxe
Phenom x4 9550
XFX GeForce 9800 GT - 512MB GDDR3
Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 250GB Hard Drive

my optical drive is a cd-rom but do really need a dvd-rom
note* the mobo is a crossfire x ready chipset


thanks in advance
Max .C.
This isn't exactly the thread to post that.

I've had the most luck with ideneb. Make sure you get the most resent iDeneb 1.4.
You need to search the forums for the right kexts (drivers) for your hardware. You can also check out the insanelymac.com wiki and forums.

Yes you need a dvd drive os x to to big to be on cd. Unless you but it on a USB key and boot from that.



Rig: Home Brewed OSs: Vista SP1 & 10.5.0 Retail updated to 10.5.7
CPU: Intel E8400 Core 2 Duo
Ram: OCZ Reaper HPC Edition 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 800
Mobo: Gigabyte EP45-UD3R
Graphics: 8800GT 512MB- CI/QE Full Res enabled with NVkush
Wireless: Motorola WPC1810G Detected as Airport OTB
Onboad Audio:
HDD: HITACHI Deskstar P7K500 500GB SATA + 400GB SATA + 74gb SATA Raptor
DVD: Pioneer DVD-RW DVR-116D IDE + Lite-On DH401S SATA Blu-Ray drive
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes