InfiniteMac OSx86  
  #1  
Old 09-05-2012, 03:01 AM
grahfex grahfex is offline
Puma
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 22
Amd fx 8150

Not too sure what I'm not doing right..searched over the internet for every possible answer.

here are my specs

ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Motherboard
AMD FX 8-Core Processor 3.60Ghz
16GB DDR3 RAM AMD Performance Edition
EVGA GeForce GTX 570

I can't get the installation to start at all. Pretty weird though.
I've seen similar problems on different forums about this issue. Just wondering if anybody had the same issue and if so how did you go about solving it.
I've searched this forum and others so if there's something I missed please let me know so I can search again. Hopefully theres a fix..or something.


Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2012, 08:24 PM
gils's Avatar
gils gils is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by grahfex View Post
Not too sure what I'm not doing right..searched over the internet for every possible answer.

here are my specs

ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Motherboard
AMD FX 8-Core Processor 3.60Ghz
16GB DDR3 RAM AMD Performance Edition
EVGA GeForce GTX 570

I can't get the installation to start at all. Pretty weird though.
I've seen similar problems on different forums about this issue. Just wondering if anybody had the same issue and if so how did you go about solving it.
I've searched this forum and others so if there's something I missed please let me know so I can search again. Hopefully theres a fix..or something.


Thanks in advance!

hello ,

you tried it ? how ?

Macmini early 2006 /blanGsak 10.7.2
Acer 8930 G / core2duo T6500 / NV 9600 GS m / Lion 10.7.3 / ML 10.8.2 / w7/8
Asus M5A97pro / FX 8350 / Asus HD 7950 CUII v2
GA-78LMT SP2 / FX 6100 / P x4 960t / Sapphire HD 4850 1024
MSI K9neo v1 / Atlon 4800+/ Gigabyte HD 5450 512
test kernel 12.0 AMD

Tuto : http://www.hack-my-mac.fr/index.php/...fx-buldo#28896

CG opérationnelle : HD 5450 512 / HD 4850 1 / GT 610
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-15-2012, 04:07 PM
grahfex grahfex is offline
Puma
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 22
gils - I tried it with another distro. I used the mod cd and SL 10.6.6i by Hazard. go nothing but a blank screen after it attempted to load the install.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-15-2012, 08:05 PM
gils's Avatar
gils gils is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by grahfex View Post
gils - I tried it with another distro. I used the mod cd and SL 10.6.6i by Hazard. go nothing but a blank screen after it attempted to load the install.
hello ,

avec Modcd , by hazard, iatkos s3 v2 ,

code 1 : busratio=18 cpu=1 maxmem=4096 UsekernelCache=No GraphicsEnabler=Yes PCIRootUID=1 -v -f -x

code 2 busratio=18 arch=i386 -force64 UsekernelCache=No GraphicsEnabler=Yes PCIRootUID=1 -v -f -x

avec OSX INDO 10.7.4 (blanGsak V4 avec kernel AMD et ivybridge)

code : mach_amd busratio=18 cpu=1 UsekernelCache=No npci=0x3000 PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=Yes -x -f -v



Macmini early 2006 /blanGsak 10.7.2
Acer 8930 G / core2duo T6500 / NV 9600 GS m / Lion 10.7.3 / ML 10.8.2 / w7/8
Asus M5A97pro / FX 8350 / Asus HD 7950 CUII v2
GA-78LMT SP2 / FX 6100 / P x4 960t / Sapphire HD 4850 1024
MSI K9neo v1 / Atlon 4800+/ Gigabyte HD 5450 512
test kernel 12.0 AMD

Tuto : http://www.hack-my-mac.fr/index.php/...fx-buldo#28896

CG opérationnelle : HD 5450 512 / HD 4850 1 / GT 610

Last edited by gils; 09-15-2012 at 08:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-19-2012, 02:32 AM
grahfex grahfex is offline
Puma
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by gils View Post
hello ,

avec Modcd , by hazard, iatkos s3 v2 ,

code 1 : busratio=18 cpu=1 maxmem=4096 UsekernelCache=No GraphicsEnabler=Yes PCIRootUID=1 -v -f -x

code 2 busratio=18 arch=i386 -force64 UsekernelCache=No GraphicsEnabler=Yes PCIRootUID=1 -v -f -x

avec OSX INDO 10.7.4 (blanGsak V4 avec kernel AMD et ivybridge)

code : mach_amd busratio=18 cpu=1 UsekernelCache=No npci=0x3000 PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=Yes -x -f -v


Ok..so i tried the first two codes with the first distro. the first code gave me nothing. the second code gave me waiting for root device. i tried to do a native install.

the second option you gave me worked! i used it on Vmware. the only thing that didnt work was the mouse and keyboard. I can get to the select your language screen and thats it.

So far..im getting closer to an install. Still have a ways to go.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-19-2012, 02:35 AM
The Connactic The Connactic is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 89
You have to download and install PS2 kexts for your mouse/keybord to work.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-19-2012, 03:28 AM
grahfex grahfex is offline
Puma
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Connactic View Post
You have to download and install PS2 kexts for your mouse/keybord to work.
ah i see...ok so um. How would I do this before the actual install? is this something i need to do in VMWARE?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:47 AM
grahfex grahfex is offline
Puma
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 22
Ok...so I have completed the install.

Things to work on:
Graphics
Sound
Wifi
Boot Loader
Switching to 64 Bit
Extra Tweaks and Fixes

Almost there!
Also I used OSX INDO 10.7.4
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-20-2012, 08:25 PM
grahfex grahfex is offline
Puma
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 22
OK...so I reinstalled to choose a different kernel ( i never picked anything on the first install ) Everytime im near the end of the installation, i get the error..Failed To Install. Back to the thinking lab.. lol


Reply With Quote