InfiniteMac OSx86  
  #281  
Old 03-14-2011, 10:16 PM
juslaw juslaw is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
D630 with PCMCIA, PCCARD.

did your PCMCIA slot worked in your Dell Latitude?
If yes how did you enable that on your mac.
Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old 03-19-2011, 10:44 AM
VOTRELEC005 VOTRELEC005 is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
And, if I have 32-bit, What should I do?
Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old 03-29-2011, 06:28 PM
joot joot is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by achtung View Post
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple Computer//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Label</key>
<string>ffscroll</string>
<key>Program</key>
<string>/usr/local/bin/FFScrollDaemon</string>
<key>RunAtLoad</key>
<true/>
</dict>
</plist>

works for me. The problem with the original one is the <key>KeepAlive</key> key. Its obvious that the daemon only has to be started once at startup. Just modify the path to the executable if you've installed it somewhere different.

Thank you for the above recommendation !! Been trying for almost a week to fix my 10810 error. Came upon this and tried it and it WORKED !! THANK YOU !!
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old 04-22-2011, 04:24 AM
rodmin23 rodmin23 is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Slic

I tried running both of the slics package, the one or NVDIA and Intel and somehow it always makes my system shut down and reboot. I know its not supposed to reboot, and I am supposed to run the Kext Utility after I run the Slic Package but it somehow always reboots. You have any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old 04-26-2011, 08:30 AM
sims2star2001 sims2star2001 is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Dell D620 NVIDIA Graphics Card only at 64mb

Hey
I have a dell latitude d620 with nvidia graphics quadro 110m. When I first installed Snow leopard via the leppy methodI then checked the "About This Mac" info and it showed a working cpu @ 1.93ghz with both cores working and it showed a graphics card nvidia quadro nvs 110m showing 128mb VRAM even though the laptop box says 256mb.
I then used post install command, However, I then updated to 10.6.6 and the airport/dell broadcom card stopped working.
I was advised to use the edptool 1.6, which I did.
However after all this I checked back at the "About This Mac" System Profiler, and the cpu changed to 1.83ghz with 2 cores and the total VRAM changed to 64mb.
I don't care so much about the cpu but how do i get back to 128mb VRAM
People have told me it's fine and runs games but its not a game I want to install. It's video software
Please help
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #286  
Old 07-09-2011, 04:56 AM
wolfbluejosh wolfbluejosh is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drago View Post
4. When you see the Mac OS X Snow Leopard Retail DVD Highlighted, press Enter to begin the boot process. (give Cd time to load)
(at some point the display will jump back to you LCD screen, dont ask me why i think its just an issue with DELLs and iBoot)
5. Format with Disk Utility, and Install OSX 10.6.3, ignore "Install Failed: Mac OS X Cannot Be Installed on this Volume" error at the end.
So I manage to get all the way up to step 5 but when it switches back to my lcd on the d630, it have these colorful lines that kind of looks like the screen is crack (which is not). My video controller is the intel crestline graphics and it's version is 1588. Is there any hope? Has anyone else experience this?
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 07-17-2011, 07:26 PM
steera02 steera02 is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Help with installing osx on a Dell D630

Hello there,

I have been trying to install osx on my D630 for some time now but keep failing, anyway I droped into your forum and noticed that you have testing on a D630 ok, anyway my problem is: I download the file X3100 but really not sure what to do with it, can you give me any help here please.

Brgds.

Andy
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 10-24-2011, 03:17 PM
LiquidMercury LiquidMercury is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
D620 Help

I know I am a bit late to the party so to speak, I recently got my hands on a Dell Latitude D6200 and have been trying to get it working as a Hackintosh, CPU-Z gives the following specs: Core Duo T2400@1.83Ghz, Instructions MMMX and SSE (1,2,3) Vt-X, 1GB Ram (4300) and Nvidia Quadro NVS 1011M Graphics.

As of right now I am only able to install iATKOS 4.1, when I attempt to install the kext packs things get a little quirky, after installing the NVIDIA kext pack I can see the I hack boot loader installed, but the boot stalls, I will continue to see if I can find a solution, but any help and or guidance would be greatly appreciated. I have seen videos on youtube to get to snow Leopard, but I cannot make heads or tails of how they got it working as when attempted the system hangs after install. Thanks In advance.
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 10-15-2012, 06:36 PM
slic's Avatar
slic slic is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Posts: 93
Hi all,
i am back even with better english so I corrected the first post.
All links are still up (and they will be...thanks box.net ).
Btw. I switched to MacBook Pro 13...



Last edited by slic; 10-18-2012 at 02:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes