InfiniteMac OSx86  
  #1  
Old 08-14-2009, 12:38 PM
DocShadow's Avatar
DocShadow DocShadow is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 106
Snow Leopard 10A432

Anyone have it up and running?

Just finished downloading it but I wonder if it's worth the trouble installing it if the Retail is coming out soon.

I changed out my MB so I've been re-installing OS's for 2 weeks. The Gigabyte EX58 board has been my most difficult project to date. As much as I like 'playing around' I've neglected my honey-dos.

How much different is it than 10A411 (that's the last one that I'm familiar with)?



Gigabyte EX58-UD5 - i7 920 @ 3.2 GHx - eVGA 8800GT
Asus P5Q Deluxe - E8400 @ 3.6 GHz - Asus 7900GT
iMac 2.2 GHz - 4 MB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2009, 04:42 PM
OG-Phantom's Avatar
OG-Phantom OG-Phantom is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocShadow View Post
Anyone have it up and running?

Just finished downloading it but I wonder if it's worth the trouble installing it if the Retail is coming out soon.

I changed out my MB so I've been re-installing OS's for 2 weeks. The Gigabyte EX58 board has been my most difficult project to date. As much as I like 'playing around' I've neglected my honey-dos.

How much different is it than 10A411 (that's the last one that I'm familiar with)?
I do. Except for the (2) issues I posted in your other thread, it is working excellent!

EDIT: NVM, my install crapped out. Too many KPs and unable to even complete the boot in 64bit kernel mode.

[HACK P5K]
ASUS P5K Deluxe/Wifi [ Q9650 / 8GB OCZ / EVGA 8800 GTX ]
Windows Se7en 500GB SATA
OSX 10.6.4 (vanilla-EFI) 500GB SATA
[HACK EP43]
Gigabyte EP43-DS3L [ E6700 / 8GB OCZ / PNY 250 GTS ]
Windows Vista 64bit 250 SATA
OSX 10.6.4 (vanilla-EFI) 160GB SATA

Last edited by OG-Phantom; 08-15-2009 at 11:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2009, 05:32 PM
DocShadow's Avatar
DocShadow DocShadow is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 106
Did you install it from your working SL or Leopard drive?

You see any difference between this version and the older SL's?

Gigabyte EX58-UD5 - i7 920 @ 3.2 GHx - eVGA 8800GT
Asus P5Q Deluxe - E8400 @ 3.6 GHz - Asus 7900GT
iMac 2.2 GHz - 4 MB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2009, 06:53 PM
lancelotu lancelotu is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocShadow View Post
Did you install it from your working SL or Leopard drive?

You see any difference between this version and the older SL's?
look here

Installed from working 10a412

I couldn't see differences between 10a432 and 10a412
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-15-2009, 12:36 AM
DocShadow's Avatar
DocShadow DocShadow is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 106
Just finished installing from a 402 install but I hang at the last step before the desktop.

Gigabyte EX58-UD5 - i7 920 @ 3.2 GHx - eVGA 8800GT
Asus P5Q Deluxe - E8400 @ 3.6 GHz - Asus 7900GT
iMac 2.2 GHz - 4 MB
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-15-2009, 01:35 AM
SaCleoCheater's Avatar
SaCleoCheater SaCleoCheater is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England, South-East
Posts: 187
There are no actual visual changes in SL 10A432 from 10A421a, only the Mac OS X installer is a little modified.

That is probably why It wasn't released in SU. Sorry for my negativity but it may not be the GM.

My Specs
System: Custom Built
Mobo: ASRock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3
OS:Mac OS X MountainLion 10.8.2 & Windows 7 Ultimate x64
CPU: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Memory: 16GB DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 6870 1GB

Email/Gtalk:
sacleocheater92@gmail.com

Last edited by SaCleoCheater; 08-15-2009 at 01:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-15-2009, 02:04 AM
teknojunkie teknojunkie is offline
Cheetah
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaCleoCheater View Post
There are no actual visual changes in SL 10A432 from 10A421a, only the Mac OS X installer is a little modified.

That is probably why It wasn't released in SU. Sorry for my negativity but it may not be the GM.
I don't think they would release a build if nothing has changed, and only the installer has. If it wasn't GM, they would probably have added some changes. but you might be right.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-16-2009, 08:30 PM
DocShadow's Avatar
DocShadow DocShadow is offline
Panther
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 106
FINALLY ....

I did a lot of installs but finally got a finished product. Running in 32 bit. My second last one worked great but from some reason I could not get admin privileges. I've been working on it for a couple of hours and have not had a KP.

I basically followed SalCleoCheater's instructions in the SL on PC thread. I installed from a SL 380 build on Drive 1 to a clean partition on Drive 2.

- When I installed Chameleon 2 1.0 r431 I received and install error. I ignored the error and installed Snow v2 Snow Leopard Support.

- I copied (yes .... I wrote that correctly) the following kexts into S/L/E (bold is 64 bit).... dsmos, NullCPUPowerManagement, OpenHaltRestart, PlatformUUID, RealtekR1000, VoodooHDA

- I have the following additional kexts in my S/L/E ... HDEnabler, IOAHCIBlockStorageInjector, IONetworkingFamily, lspcidrv, NVdarwin, RT61CardBusDriver, RT2860WirelessDriver. I imported my files from the 380 build so I suspect that's where they came from.

- I replace both boot and mach_kernel

- dsdt is in the Extra folder

Now to make a backup and start tweaking the kext and try to get 64 bit running. From pervious SL experience I only need to work on networking.

Gigabyte EX58-UD5 - i7 920 @ 3.2 GHx - eVGA 8800GT
Asus P5Q Deluxe - E8400 @ 3.6 GHz - Asus 7900GT
iMac 2.2 GHz - 4 MB
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-17-2009, 05:39 AM
svitale75 svitale75 is offline
Puma
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Up and running on a P5K only one kext...dsmos and that's it!
No KP and 64bit.
Sometime less is more. I wrote a quick guide:

http://www.infinitemac.com/f57/how-t...-10a432-t3671/

I hope it helps.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-17-2009, 08:11 AM
mitchde mitchde is offline
Jaguar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 38
Are there an 64 Bit RealrekR1000 ?
I cant find it at the known places.
Thanks


Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes